We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Nice, clean, and large room. I would have given them five stars but I was there during renovation of their lobby. Although you couldn't hear the work from the outside or in my room it left me with a place to hangout and read while my room was being cleaned. I'm sure it's fine now. I'd definitely return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESolor
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please come back and visit us again in a few weeks and i am sure we can get a 5 star review out of you. The lobby work is almost complete and it looks better than I imagined. In another week we will be serving the full hot breakfast again....

Reviewed 28 July 2016

If you need a place to stay with a large family look no further this hotel is what you need. The hotel is very good. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We could sleep 8 people in the 2 bedroom suite and we did not feel crowded. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen and living space very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra111111
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect review! We are glad you were able to enjoy so many of the wonderful amenities were are proud to offer. Our bi-level suite is the perfect set-up for large families such as yours, so we are glad you found us. Please visit again in a few weeks once our renovations are complete and the full...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I regularly stay at Sonesta properties when traveling to visit family members. My recent experience at this property was extremely disappointing. At check in the attendant while being polite was very disinterested. I had to ask for directions to the location of my room (this property has multiple buildings), directions on wifi access, etc. At other Sonesta properties this info...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. i am terribly sorry we did not provide a positive experience for you. i will take these comments and utilize them to better train the staff, myself included, on how to provide the level of service our guests expect. I invite you to reach out to me directly to...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were out all day and our room was not serviced - beds not made, towels, etc. We have stayed at this hotel for many years and it was not up to Marriott standards. Lots of construction that we were not told about. Hallways and stairways were filthy and the whole place looked run down. Will probably not stay there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimie f
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are absolutely correct that we are not a Marriott. In July of 2015, this property transitioned to the Sonesta family, and we have spent the better part of the last 9 months upgrading the property to the standards of the Sonesta ES Suites brand. I apologize that everything was not perfect during your stay,...

Chester, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The rooms were nice, large, newly renovated and very clean! The front desk staff was very welcoming and breakfast was very good as well. First floor is a bit loud as the front door slams loudly but other then that our stay was great! Highly recommend (book an upstairs room)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda8413
Monmouth Junction
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The place is clean, the warm feeling of the room makes you feel that you are home not in a hotel.We went to Sesame Place,Hershey Park,Jersey City and NY,I don't need to book another hotel,it's accessibility is another thing I like.They are very helpful and accommodating to our needs.It;s perfect for familys' road trip.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alazaro2016
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We strive to make everyone feel as if they are at home, rather than in a hotel room so it is always very rewarding to find we have accomplished this. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to the staff that work so hard to keep the hotel running smoothly....

London
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Booked through Sesame Place for July 4th weekend and it was great value, the stay includes an unlimited pass to Sesame Place which are already worth about $100 each. We went there multiple times and the kids had a blast. The Suite was great, with the recent renovations everything was nice and clean. Breakfast which was included was a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spencer604
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We have enjoyed our long-standing relationship with Sesame Place thanks to families such as yours. We are glad you were happy with so many of the features of our hotel. I will take your one suggestion and see what we can do for the future. Please come visit again soon. Regards, Matt

Barrington, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very nice hotel. Ample room, convenient - right on Rt 1. Breakfast very good. Very clean and comfortable. Rates very reasonable for what you get. Beds very comfortable. Plenty of amenities within 1 mile of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased you had so many nice things to say about the hotel and welcome you back at any time. Please reach out to us directly the next time you visit and we will assist in making your reservation. Regards, Matt

Monmouth Junction
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I thought this was a great location for families. I love the idea of having a kitchen. The only thing that ruined it for me was the odor in room 211. I feel as though if you are aware of the odor you should not allow your customers to stay in that room. I'm glad our issue was resolved but...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markita W
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review. I apologize that everything was not perfect during your stay. We as a team need to learn from these experiences and improve our service levels going forward. I am glad we were able to resolve the issue to accommodate you and your family, and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Regards,...

Twin Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel has mostly finished an amazing update. Beautiful rooms, comfy beds, well equipped kitchenettes, free breakfast, pool, fire pit, outdoor grills, amazing staff. Had a great stay. We were in town for a memorial service with family and friends and originally booked studio type rooms - that were going to be too small for our extended weekend stay- when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dacialynn
Matthew W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to appreciate so many of the wonderful amenities we are proud to offer. We invite you to come back and see the finished renovations that are due to wrap up in a few weeks. Please don't hesitate to give us a...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton. We are the premier choice for all-suite hotel stays in Princeton, New Jersey just minutes from the Ivy League Princeton University. Located near our hotel are near area companies such as Dow Jones, IBM, Hewlett Packard, ETS, Novartis, BMS, Sarnoff, Loreal, Accenture and more. Spread out in one of our large suites, start your day right with our free hot breakfast buffet, stay productive with our business services that includes free high-speed Internet and rest easy with the Marriott bedding experience. If leisure brings you to the Princeton area, start your day shopping at Jackson Premium Outlets, catch a performance at McCarter Theater or a university event at Princeton's Forrestal Campus, then return to relax in our outdoor pool area. Travel to Princeton is made even better when you choose the all-suite Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton. When using GPS, use the following address: 16 Deerpark Drive, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton

Address: 4225 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-1910
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Price Range: $149 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick Hotel Monmouth Junction
Residence Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boonville, Missouri
1 month ago
Boonville, Missouri

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the suite with the fireplace. Get for chilly nights.”
307valeriet, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Provide pans to cook with. ”
PhatDiva, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plastic furniture - use a towel.”
206march, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 2nd floor are less noisy and try to avoid being in the roms on the first floor near entrance doors.”
  • Dirty Fridge
  • Dirty Stove
  • Bathroom door would not close. Constantly stuck like this.
  • Broken Microwave Handle
JanellizB, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 2 bdrm loft no noise”
743bhy, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5