We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
 Click to rate
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is great, right on Route 1 and new road intersection. Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was just cereal and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noorbw
Monticello
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WiFi very slow - clocked 0.69mbps download speed - reminded me of dial up. Otherwise, room clean, staff good, quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review after your most recent stay with us. We do like to hear good things sometimes! I am sorry about the WiFi, sometimes where there are a lot of people staying at the hotel and everyone is using the WiFi it gets a little slower. We hope to...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesdS7657WX
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44jeffreyf
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location, however the motel is older and in need of TLC, renovation, daily and intensive cleaning, and attention to all minor and major repairs.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciarY3011FU
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our property. We will be having some work done on the property this summer. We do hope you stay with us again to see the changes!

ROUND POND
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The place isn't new, but it's clean, it's away from the interstate so it's quiet. Internet connection was sketchy. The breakfast was pretty minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRED G
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad we could accommodate you on your night stay and provide you a clean and quite place to stay the night. We hope to see you again soon!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The swipe machine was not working. It was snowing heavily outside. The front desk person asked to get cash or cancel my reservation and not thinking about the inclement weather and my situation. I had to make 3 calls to Days Inn Customerservice to get my issue resolved. It was a worst experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssv558
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We do apologize that our system was down while you were trying to check-in, it was a Days Inn wide problem and we had no control over it. We tried to accommodate all our guests with options to be able to check-in here or somewhere else as soon as...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anyelym2017
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddn472
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariekA4289PZ
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
4.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
34 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
5.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#8 of 15 in Princeton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton hotel. Located in the heart of central New Jersey right off Route 1, our Monmouth Junction hotel is near Princeton University, Princeton Corporate Park, Johnson & Johnson, Bristol-Myers Squibb and several corporate locations, as well as Quaker Bridge Mall, McCarter Theatre Center, New Jersey State Fairgrounds and the Raritan Center, making our hotel ideal for your next Princeton, NJ, business trip or vacation. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak continental breakfast, surf the web or check your email using our free Wi-Fi, and take advantage of our ample free parking, including large-vehicle parking. Our in-room amenities include flat-screen TV and safe, and kids 15 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

Address: 208 New Rd, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-2032
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Price Range: $97 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn North Princeton Hotel Monmouth Junction
Red Roof Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
crystallographer1952, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor seemed much quieter and elevator accessable”
Makanddevin, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something far from the Route 1 side.”
erinmedlicott, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“GET THE SUITE!! LOL.... I wish I could post a picture. I was immediately impressed with the size, cleanliness, and comfortability...”
1Lewis, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
509bernardb, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5