We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel d'Etigny

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights using the Hotel as a base for exploring the area by Motorcycle. It's a true traditional French Hotel in time warp condition. Our room was spacious clean and warm. There is limited secure parking at the rear of the Hotel in an equally time warp condition old car workshop accessed by keypad sliding door. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Superpigeon
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We dearly thank you for writing such a nice comment about your stay. We are delighted to see that you had a truly perfect time with us. We strive hard to maintain a unique style and offer high-quality services, hence reading your satisfaction is for us a great reward. We also thank you for your comment about the... More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 5 friends for a weekend break. Hotel was very pleasant and the staff charming. Decent sized twin rooms. There is a lovely garden with a nice warm outdoor swimming pool as a bonus. Convenient to the bars and restaurants. Well worth a booking. Many thanks for the stay. Sorry for the loud entrance late at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon P
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you and your friends had a great time with us. It is a real pleasure to know that you appreciated our dedicated staff as well as our nice facilities. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We hope to welcome you again... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel is just off the main Avenue, very convenient for the restaurants and cafes. Also well located for the Fete des Fleurs in August. Very helpful reception staff. Rooms comfortable, clean and tidy. Breakfast good. Wifi available on the ground floor. We had a very enjoyable 6 day break

Helpful?
Thank Traveller_from_yorks
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We dearly thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. It is a real pleasure to see that you had a truly perfect time in Luchon. We strive hard to offer high quality services, hence reading your satisfaction is very heartwarming. We will share it with all the staff. We hope to welcome you back very soon... More 

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very tired, don't be conned by the photos on the website, our room hadn't been decorated for probably 30 years but this 'adds to the charm' according to the management. And the wc is in the corner of the bedroom 'adds to the intimacy'. Breakfast very poor quality and overpriced. No wifi in room. One of my worst... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthewjames6
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We regret that you did not like our hotel. We try our best to maintain a charming atmosphere and a high-quality service, but we are sorry that these were not to your liking. However, we feel that your resentment is not really motivated... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bagneres-de-Luchon hotels

Meudon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few days with my parents. Lovely place, charming location and very amiable people to welcome us. The garden and the swimming pool are totally new and fantastic. Food is very well prepared and dietetic. The location of this hotel is perfect: closeto the downtown,golf and tennis. Parking is easy and very appropriate. And the owners are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean Christophe L
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We dearly thank you for writing such a nice comment about your holiday with us. It is very pleasing for us to see that you had a truly perfect stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our unique premises as well as our charming city. We are also delighted to know that you... More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

On arrival at this hotel I honestly didn't have high hopes for our stay. We almost drove right past the entrance since we were following the sat nav and couldn't really see the hotel until we turned around and came at it from the other way. Once parked we were greeted by a wonderfully lovely Hungarian lady who spoke far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank matthew_graham23
HotelEtigny, Directeur général at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for writing such a nice comment. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the professionalism of our dedicated staff. It is also very pleasing to read that our well-equipped rooms and our traditional restaurant... More 

Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Well, when we arrived, we thought 'lovely'. The hotel is really nice looking and well located. I went into reception and was told 'safe bike parking, lock up garage, just down there, heres the code' and the staff then took us to the garage where we were given 3 bays for 12 bikes. The rooms when we took them were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andyhhoward
Pau, France
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We booked through booking.com, although they have offers on their website ( I realised afterwards). We were offered an upgraded room on check-in at the back as there was a festival on the square in front of the hotel which was an unexpected bonus. We were personally shown to our room, a nice touch. All the staff were excellent. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank asterix_et_oblelix
Newcastle-upon-tyne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Just had lunch there today, the service was fabuolus that of a bygone age, curtious, attentive, professional, I should know having spent all my life in hotel management. I had a trout pate style to start, followed by a superb steak, with a pepper sauce, the desserts were delicious said the other guests. We met the director on leaving who... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank johnzambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel in late August, together with my brother. We booked through booking.com and our room was great, compared to the mountain huts we'd stayed before. Checked out and paid by cash. That's where the misery began. When we got back home and checked the credit card bill, another full amount was deducted. Obviously there had been... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RB_014
ETIGNY, Assistante de Direction at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

In order to avoid a scandal we do not deserve, the contested amount was transferred back on the 6th October 2014. In no case may our probity be questioned, and we deeply regret these spurious accusations made against us. More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagneres-de-Luchon hotels
0.5 km away
Alti Hotel
Alti Hotel
#1 of 15 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
185 reviews
0.7 km away
Panoramic
Panoramic
#2 of 15 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
147 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel le Majestic
Hotel le Majestic
#6 of 15 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Floreal
Hotel Le Floreal
#4 of 15 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
74 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Castel de la Pique
Hotel Castel de la Pique
#3 of 15 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
69 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 15 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel d'Etigny

Address: 3 avenue Paul Bonnemaison | Opposite Thermal Spa, 31110, Bagneres-de-Luchon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Bagneres-de-Luchon
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel d'Etigny 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel d'Etigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel d'Etigny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love room 30, with a large balcony with views up the mountain and of the thermes”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller_from_yorks, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, I had one overlooking the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles andyhhoward, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Front have views over mountains and thermal baths, back rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles asterix_et_oblelix, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great place to go in Luchon for top quality food and service at a reasonable price.”
 of 5 bubbles johnzambia, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Much quieter at the back overlooking the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Sammy209973, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay