We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Friendsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The absolute WORST hotel experience from beginning to end. Spend the extra money and stay elsewhere. From beginning to end, To start with, we came in to the office at 1:45pm to check in and we were quickly and rudely cut off by the employee telling us check in wasn't until after 3. So we went on with our day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethmills09
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Hands down the worst place Ive ever stayed! The smell is so bad I cannot stay asleep...Im here in room #244 thinking about going to sleep in my car. Wish I would have read reviews before booking. Even the thriftiest travelers would be appalled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim R
Camden, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 October 2015

First, the place is disgusting and attracts disgusting people. I think many people live there. It smelled horrible and is not safe. Second, I was locked out of my room at 1000 pm at night. I was hungry and tired and wanted to sleep. They did not have a plan to get into rooms if the key stops working. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael s
Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights consecutively, but because we we arrived in town a day earlier than expected, we stayed in 2 (3) different rooms. Our first night was in room #138 and wasn't good, but wasn't awful either. The rooms are tiny, but we weren't expecting anything other than a clean bed and bathroom. The 2nd night we came back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elizabeth M
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

I try to stay away from exaggerated or hyperbolic descriptions, so take me at my word. It looks "decent" from the outside, but the first red flag should have been checking in. We booked under my wife, but they also wanted a copy of MY drivers license! ...along with hers. When we got to our room, we were met with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEM197
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize if you felt uncomfortable providing your ID; however, it is company to policy to obtain picture identification from all guests. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are truly sorry about the noise, that the bed was too hard for you, and about the worn furniture....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for...could be worst could be better. The bed was tiny but room was super clean minus the ants 😐 shower was good furniture is old it's more of a motel. It's very low hidden area. Staff were nice and helpful. I look at reviews for everywhere I stay now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our room inspections with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback....

bloomington il.
Reviewed 30 July 2015

arrived at 4:40 to check in locked banged on front entrance for twenty minutes air tv did not work no coffee pot one towel dirty room bugs alive and dead brought a can of lysol to disinfect sheets bathroom,paid for two nights stayed one cause we had no were to go never sleep cause of noise and bugs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joann l
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was a delay in the check in process when you arrived, and there were cleanliness and pest issues in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be working on identifying issues and correcting them before the arrival of our...

Reviewed 5 September 2014

New staff left alone without full training on a holiday weekend.Dirty ,and smelly rooms. Directions totally wrong.circled 5 times looking at hotel but could not get to it , then spent hours trying to direct my guest to arrive at hotel.frustrating holiday should have stayed home.would not recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feduptravel
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We will retrain our staff to ensure we are able to assist our guests at all times. We will also review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff. Thank you very much for providing us with...

Tonawanda,NY
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and very helpful and the beds were comfy and clean. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the condition of the bathroom. We found red hairs in the sink and bath tub, we both wore our sandals to shower. The hotel is also very difficult to find from highway 73...unless you know the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkihole8784
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our team's friendliness and the comfortable beds; however, we apologize that there were cleanliness issues in the bathroom. Your comments were reviewed by our team and we have taken extra measures to inspect each room to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We paid $61 for the night it was just okay would like to say you get what you pay for but… there was maybe 1/8th of a roll of toilet paper which lasted 1/2 a night not even we ran out of TP in the morning, called the front desk and the guy tells us he just ran out for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned and stocked thoroughly prior to our guest's arrival. We will also review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are accommodating...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Shade
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#20 of 27 in Mount Laurel
160 reviews
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
1.8 km away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 27 in Mount Laurel
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
2.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Philadelphia - Maple Shade. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room.•Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and stovetop •On-site guest laundry •Convenient workspace •Free local phone calls •Personalized voice mail •Iron and full-size ironing board available at front desk •Dining and cooking utensils provided •Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms •Pet Friendly Rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade

Address: 2868 Route 73 N, Maple Shade, NJ 08052-2042
Region: United States > New Jersey > Maple Shade
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Philadelphia - Maple Shade Hotel Maple Shade
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Philadelphia - Maple Shade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsN5795CJ, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“bugs noise druggies ,do not go here”
 of 5 bubbles joannl475, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't Choose room #200”
 of 5 bubbles pennyh771, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“look elsewhere and spend a bit more if you can”
 of 5 bubbles goalie1954, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonD723, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5