We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

447 reviews
Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“club level”(12 reviews)
“office space”(5 reviews)
“beautiful hotel”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (447)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
97
152
84
44
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
152
84
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub leveloffice spacebeautiful hotelstarbucks coffeetop floornew jerseybed was very comfortableminute driveparking lotnice sizewoodbury commonsfountainlisanjconferencehighwaynyc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The hotel is located on a big property and the rooms are on the upper floors of a large office complex. After a day-long drive we were glad to arrive in the confort of a Sheraton. Parking (lots in front and behind) is complimentary We...More

Thank Joseph G
Response from Richard G, General Manager at Sheraton Mahwah HotelResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience! We appreciate the positive comments about the property and our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I booked a room at this location because it was a venue for my daughter's Jr Prom. While there was plenty of food option in the nearby area I decided to have dinner for breakfast at the restaurant onsite. Dinner...The menu was your typical hotel...More

Thank Tlau916
Response from Richard G, General Manager at Sheraton Mahwah HotelResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Tlau916, Thank you for sharing your hotel and dining experience. I am very sorry we did not provide a good breakfast. We are refocusing the staff's attention to replenishing and ensuring the quality of the food is excellent. We hope we have the opportunity...More

Reviewed 11 March 2016

The hotel is nice, clean and modern. The only complaint that I have is that the internet is not free. They charge to use the internet in the rooms. In this day and age, I believe it should be free. If a place wants you...More

Thank Jcorbs
Response from Richard G, General Manager at Sheraton Mahwah HotelResponded 12 March 2016

Dear JCorbs, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mahwah and for posting your review! The hotel provides free WIFI in the Guest Rooms as well as the Link@Sheraton. I apologize for the misunderstanding. Please let me know if we can remedy the error. We definitely want...More

Reviewed 10 March 2016

Nice public spaces and meeting rooms. Bathrooms on the tired side and showing age, but rooms generally very nice and beds very comfortable (not something I notice usually). Only complaint was I couldn't seem to get a hot shower in the mornings.More

Thank MacWatz
Response from Richard G, General Manager at Sheraton Mahwah HotelResponded 12 March 2016

Dear MacWatz, Thank you for sharing your hotel experience and for the great compliments! The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is an industry leading product our guests enjoy! I am sorry you were not able to have hot water. We have investigated the incident and corrected...More

Reviewed 3 March 2016

I've been coming to this hotel for 20 years and am rarely disappointed.The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.My only complaint is they should've done a better job soundproofing the rooms,you can occasionally hear voices in the hallways and adjoining rooms

1  Thank Cuptonj
Response from Richard G, General Manager at Sheraton Mahwah HotelResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Cuptonj, Thank you for sharing your recent experience! We appreciate the positive comments about our cleanliness and staff! We have added additional soundproofing between the rooms to provide a more quiet and enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Richard

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1252627282985
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sheraton Mahwah Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Corner rooms are large and quieter since they are away from the elevators."
Read review
"Join Sheraton's SPG's program for a discount that may be bigger than those you see on comparison..."
Read review
"High floor."
Read review
"ask for higher level room the view is nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing