We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel was very rude and overcharged my credit card and would not reverse which started a argument and eas asked to leave premises owner and staff very rude and unprofessional the emplyees looked enbarrased at all this arguing and fighting going on in front of other customers these words tell a good story of what your heading into

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasprince85
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying areas we can improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive consistent, friendly service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our team so we can do...

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Just like to say how much we enjoy using the Quality Inn Meadowlands! Denise and the staff at the Quality Inn were very kind and helpful, especially since there were 50+ in our bus trip!! Everything was coordinated and went so smoothly. From payment, to check-in, to arrival/ freshen up/ drop off luggage/ entire stay!! Food was great and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tena S
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to serve hotel needs for your tour bus group and thank you for writing a review about your experience. Our team makes sincere hospitality their priority, and we're pleased to know their excellence in service made for a great stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Thank you...

Cheboygan County, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I enjoyed my stay here while working on a project. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was very good. My overall stay was comfortable. The shower was a bit stronger than I am used to so if you enjoy a strong shower, this is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rreynolds57
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I spent an age reading reviews of dozens of hotels in NYC and NJ before booking this place and in fact nearly pulled out at the last minute when I re-read some of the reviews. We have just returned to the UK today as a family of 4 having spent 12 nights there and we found it perfect for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller6981
Penn Yan
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I booked with Choice Privileges points based on prior reviews, so my expectations were not real high. But, my to my surprise, I was pleasantly rewarded with a nice facade and a lobby belonging to a much higher class hotel. The person at check in was very pleasant. There was in unexpected pool, along with 2 restaurants and a bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennYanMeatball
NL
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel because we were going to a concert at the Metlife Stadium. Perfect location!! Very close to the stadium and bus stop to port authority just outside the hotel. Buses run very frequently and takes about 1/2 hour to the city. Couldn't ask for any more convenience than that. A grocery store was a short cab ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrie-7
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Where to begin. If you're not super picky about where you stay, this place might be okay for you. The redeeming quality that I'll start with is that Harold's has huge serving sizes. Before I get in to the 'nitty gritty' elements of this review, I want to preface by saying that I am not one to leave salty reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TC1239
Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Me and my family were waiting months to go here and my young daughter was looking forward to swimming after an 8 hour drive. pool was closed and there was no reason for it. Fruit pants at the front desk also did not care that the wifi was down, as long as he can do his nails. I have been...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Donald B
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was great. Room clean and comfortable. Restaurant had inexperienced staff and rude. Food not that great. They need to stay off their cell phones. Nice to have bus that goes to NYC. Uber was great as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores D
Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

terrible hotel was overpriced for what room I got layout is confusing and hallways are rodiculoisly hot didn't get to breakfast on time and thank god because it didn't look that appetizing anyway room was decent but bathroom was small overall find someplace else to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knickfan1221

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.1 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
2.1 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
243 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Meadowlands

Address: 10 Polito Ave, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071-3403
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Price Range: $136 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Quality Inn Meadowlands Lyndhurst
Quality Inn Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a typical Quality Inn, comfortable beds and pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles rreynolds57, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on ground level facing the pool and it was fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles carrie-7, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 'smokers' hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles TC1239, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room itself would have been fine if there had been the ability to affect the temperature. Not sure what to say about inflating the cost so that a discount brings you to the published rate....Most importantly (in the service industry myself), I cannot rationalize being disrespectful to customers. It was obviously not an isolated instance, as I can see by the review "Disgusted.". This is a total deal-breaker for me and I will never stay at this hotel again.”
 of 5 bubbles 2015joann2015, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“pick the inside rooms in the one hallway by the outdoor pool you get less noise from the bar and restaurant they have in their one other hallway. Pick a even number room in the middle their is less noise at night.”
 of 5 bubbles rnljr17, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay