We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ocean Place Resort & Spa

    1 Ocean Blvd, Long Branch, NJ 07740-6754
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 274*
    USD 227*
    SAVE USD 47
    USD 274*
    USD 270*
    Traveller (319)
    Room & Suite (99)
    Pool & Beach (53)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good24%
    • Average13%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “tiki bar” (185 reviews)
    “the jersey shore” (135 reviews)
    “pier village” (125 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 227
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 274
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 270
      View Deal
    View all 42 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,567)
    There are newer reviews for Ocean Place Resort & Spa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 1,562 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I booked two bedroom PRESIDENTIAL SUITE on resort website as suggested by the website. After booking the SUITE I got nice email explaining what amenities and facilities would be included in both bedroom and living room along with the sq. Ft sizes. When we reached...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank 559brentf
    Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear 559brentf, It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that our services and features didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to address your concerns moving forward. We do hope you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I have never left a negative review for a lodging business, but I have never received such horrible service and lack of care at any hotel, motel, hostel, resort, or other place of lodging and I don't want others to spend ridiculous amounts of money...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank freeborn_marianne11
    Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    We appreciate the feedback Freeborn_marianne11, We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We deeply regret that our team didn't make you feel welcome or valued. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    It is a nice hotel and great location but that is where it ends. My room was not well cleaned upon arrival. Then was not cleaned the entire weekend we were there. Front desk staff was not very helpful. Called down numerous times throughout the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank leannego_10
    Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    We appreciate the feedback Leannego_10, We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We deeply regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    One of the most beautiful places along the Jersey Shore. This hotel has everything you need to have a great time. A wonderful staff that will tend to all of your needs. Bonfires on the beach, live music at the Tiki Bar, the pool that...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Carol R
    Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Carol R, Thank you for the wonderful review. We're thrilled you had such a fantastic experience with us! It's great you enjoyed our prime location, amenities and service. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Ocean Place and Spa in Long Branch, NJ with 3-star service at 5-star cost. Food is average and don't get up late for breakfast because it closed for breakfast by 11:00 am. For 300+ per night wee got 2 bottles of water for the entire...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Annabell H
    Response from OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    We appreciate the feedback, Annabell H We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our services and amenities didn't meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

    Bungalow Hotel
    232 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
    334 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in West Long Branch
     
    Ocean Court by the Sea
    83 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
     
    Ramada Inn
    4 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in West Long Branch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 196 - USD 345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 256
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Place Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Long Branch
    • Also Known As
    • Ocean Place Resort And Spa ,
    • Ocean Place Hotel Long Branch ,
    • Ocean Place Long Branch ,
    • Ocean Long Branch ,
    • Ocean Place Resort Spa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (319)
    Room & Suite (99)
    Pool & Beach (53)
    Dining (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (158)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
    334 reviews
    4.80 km away
     
    Ocean Court by the Sea
    83 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Bungalow Hotel
    232 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Ramada Inn
    4 reviews
    3.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Turning Point
    294 reviews
    .39 km away
    McLoone's Pier House
    506 reviews
    .22 km away
    Rooney's
    428 reviews
    .47 km away
    Sirena Risorante
    325 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Seven Presidents Oceanfront Park
    171 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Monmouth Park Racetrack
    145 reviews
    3.12 km away
    MAC at Monmouth University
    9 reviews
    3.78 km away
    Funtime America
    53 reviews
    6.36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    812jack
    27 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MargueriteKonijn | Reviewed this property |
    You are right, the management, like the firemen knew there was something wrong with the system. It was a broken sensor which they disconnected after the third time the alarm went on (3.30 am). This probably explains why... More
    0
    Votes
    ptinghino
    16 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Laurieespo | Reviewed this property |
    Suit and tie for the gentleman and a summery cocktail length dress would be perfect if it's before 12:00
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Long Branch

    Room Tips
    "be persistent to get the room you paid for"
    Read review
    "Ocean view...the suites are not really suites!"
    Read review
    "Ask for ocean view - the beach in this area is very well kept!"
    Read review
    "Choose a room with an ocean view and high floor!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing