We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedars & Beeches

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedars & Beeches
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedars & Beeches
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A friend and I were in Jersey for Mudderella on 5/11/14 and stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast sat night. We asked the owner if we would be able to check in a little earlier and she said we could check in at 12. We arrived earlier than expected (about and hr earlier) and introduced ourselves. We asked (just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rose p
New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Cedars & Beeches for a weekend fishing trip (out of Atlantic Highland). It was a lovely house situated in a quiet neighborhood close to Monmouth University while the bustling Pier Village/Ocean Place was just 10-minute drive away. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our host Ester was friendly and very attentive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandBtraveller
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Recently we stayed here twice while some work was being done at our house nearby. We'd always appreciated the prospect of the beautiful property from the street but never had occasion to stay. We are extremely glad Esther was able to accommodate us. Everything was as grand inside as out, particularly the considerate, thoughtful and welcoming attention from Esther and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgp1948
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A lovely setting with excellent service. The heart shaped blueberry pancakes were a treat! Thank you all so very much for making our stay an enjoyable and memorable one. I do hope I get a chance to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vyju K
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed at Cedars & Beeches for Labor Day Weekend 2013. Charming B&B. The manager is lovely and was very accommodating to a family with a baby. Rooms are comfortable and location is great for beach, restaurants and errands. Definitely plan on returning for another long weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdubs526
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent a wonderful weekend at Cedars & Beeches and although it was our first time there, it will definitely not be our last. We stayed in Room #4 on the second floor and could not have been happier with the size, cleanliness & decor of the room. The house is beautiful and Esther is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenna M
teaneck
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a nice place and the owner is very accommodating of any special needs. It is a reasonable distance to walk to the beach. My one complaint is that sometimes charm seems to outweigh function. We stayed 2 nights. The first night was very nice. The second night the thin walls became a problem for about an hour. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your weekend with us. I do apologize if you were disturbed by your neighbors for a short time on Saturday. I know sometimes the joy of members a wedding party spills over to try to encompass everyone around them and that can be loud. I apologize if they woke you. I wish you had mentioned the...

Highland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed overnight. The rooms were spacious and clean and the entire ambiance and environmant invited relaxation. OUr breakfast had a lot of options and the coffe was strong! Hope to go return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2013

my husand and i checked into cedars and beeches during the heat wave in july for a one night stay. our room wasnt ready as we had arrived early. we were informed we had been upgraded to a larger room. we spent the day on the beach and arrived back at the inn at 6pm. when we were shown to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cigi52
Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches, responded to this review

You and your husband have been guests at the inn before and as such, I did upgrade you to a king room, which, as you state was not ready when you arrived early in the morning. In fact the room was still occupied and would be cleaned after check out. At that point the air conditioning was working perfectly and...

north bergn
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We drove by the place and i thought the place looks a big shabby and should have follow my instinct. the common areas and rooms were clean. the linens were a bit old and dull. we did not feel welcomed or catered to at all. the breakfast was the same every day and felt rushed at the table by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lydia223
Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches, responded to this review

Although you reserved the room almost 2 months in advance and certainly would have had the opportunity to view our website, our pictures as well as others posted by other guests multiple times over, it did seem that you and your group were uncomfortable in the environment of a grand Victorian mansion. as we are certainly not shabby though we...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Branch
2.7 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
205 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
307 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
191 reviews
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
320 reviews
6.3 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedars & Beeches Inn, the only bed and breakfast in Long Branch features 14 individually decorated rooms, each with private bath, telephone, television, am/fm radio, air conditioning, ceiling fans, complimentary wi-fi and of course, daily breakfast. On site parking, wrap around porch, a few blocks from the beach, Pier Village, Monmouth Medical, Monmouth Racetrack and Monmouth University. The perfect spot for individuals or groups; for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedars & Beeches

Address: 247 Cedar Ave, Long Branch, NJ 07740-5080
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Branch
Price Range: $193 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars & Beeches 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedars & Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars & Beeches Hotel Long Branch
Cedars And Beeches
Cedars Beeches Long Branch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedars & Beeches staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Beit Shemesh, Israel
over a year ago
over a year ago
Nanuet, New York
Beit Shemesh, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cedars & Beeches staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lg 2nd fl. front rm w/bay windows, plenty of space.”
 of 5 bubbles frogsleap18, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles dinerdon, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is one room on the first floor if you don't want to climb stairs”
 of 5 bubbles flo220, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles G6794WFjanets, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are nice. They are huge with high ceilings, ac, wifi, tv, and it's a quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles rozfineart, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5