We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Capri

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Capri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Capri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 December 2014

got bit up by bed bugs, not even sleeping - bed bugs in the pillows- DAM MAN get better cleaning service. they suck!!!! that's why they have the mattresses sealed in plastic bags. i know a very good exterminater.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lady664
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello lady664, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Again, thank you for your comments as we use...

Avenel, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I went for 4 days for business. Hotel have new remodeling room with the most of the room I got the one of the new room and everything is excellent, place is change from before. I would like stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mehul B
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I got a great deal on this hotel. Cheaper than any hotel in northern New Jersey. I admit I was a bit nervous to be staying at the cheapest hotel, but I needn't have worried. My king room had a couch, a mini-fridge, a microwave, an iron & ironing board, and a big screen TV. The bathroom had little shampoos....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thia564
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello Thia564, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you...

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

This was the WORST place I've ever stayed in! Being a GM I would fire the HK responsible for this hall! I don't complain much I understand a lot of things but a dirty room is not one of them!! An breakfast was nasty as well! I'm still in shock! I'm going to post the pics I took!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crystal L
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to stay with us and writing a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the mistakes we have made to make your stay displeasing and unpleasant. I have made sure to correct the mistakes as they will not be repeated again. As a manager and behalf the...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2014

stayed in this hotel For 2 nights here are the things that you need to prepar your self for 1- bulletproof reception desk 2- Dirty rooms with ripped off blankets 3- peeling walpapers 4- there was broken glass on the floors and they used towels as a door handlers , 5- both nights we saw a car cop searching for...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pani Z
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello Pani z, Thank you for taking your time to stay with us and writing a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the mistakes we have made to make your stay displeasing and unpleasant. All aspects of your disappointment is cleared however the bulletproof glass is something that cannot be removed but rest...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Please ignore any good reviews about this location. The moment you walk into its lobby, you will get the sense for your room. It is dingy, poorly maintained (we had to call in for light bulbs) and the so-called "non-smoking" rooms are inundated by the repugnant sleep seated smell of old cigarettes. We had to go to the Chinese supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Librada P
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Management

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2014

All employees I encountered were rude. Sorry...I do pay your salary. The room was dirty...missing lite bulbs, cable did not work, not vacuumed, etc. I could hear other units. The decor was something out of a porn movie... crappy furniture, too much furniture, mirrored walls, lumpy pillows and bed, a loveseat that has seen better days. VCR, stereo and big...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Minx9114
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Please know that this is not of the norm, and it...

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Generally poor repair and dirty with peeling wallpaper. Bathroom was moldy. Blanket was gross, thin and felt like a sponge. Pillows were either flat or lumpy and needed desperately to replaced. Parking lot wasn't plowed, luckily we had an SUV or we wouldn't have been able to get over the large piles of ice and snow and into a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle K
Nepa G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello Michelle K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had. As a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the unpleasant experience you experience at our hotel during your stay. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had...

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Walls are paper thin and our neighbors kept us awake till 5 am with their yelling and throwing things. I had booked 2 nights for a seminar I was attending in Manhattan. Although bed and bathroom looked clean the room smelled and it was very dingy. The hallways were gross. We checked out very next day. This is an hourly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mizzpeterson
Nepa G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello mizzpeterson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Again, as a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the horrible experience you experience at our hotel during your stay. I will personally promise...

Weil am Rhein, Germany
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at the Capri Inn for one week January 2014. Certainly not luxurious but clean and comfortable. My room had two queen size beds, free wifi, microwave, fridge and cable TV. Great value for money. It is very convenient as it is close to NJ Turnpike (I95) and I80. Also close to shops and restaurants. If you want really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeturner7
Nepa G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello jeturner7, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Ferry
4.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
243 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meado...
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
839 reviews
7.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
#14 of 15 in Secaucus
134 reviews
3.0 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Miles from New York city, Manhattan.4 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Capri

Address: 1 Valley Rd, Little Ferry, NJ 07643-1147 (Formerly The Capri Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Little Ferry
Price Range: $127 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Capri 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri Hotel Little Ferry
Capri Hotel Little Ferry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Capri staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Capri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tammy517, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Clean up your act!q”
 of 5 bubbles 488caseyc, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms so you can get out faster”
 of 5 bubbles C2662FBbrianf, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles R1135ULjuliew, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
“know the history before you judge”
 of 5 bubbles robewa, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay