We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Leisure Inn

    1600 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-5906
    +1 855-586-6268
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 137*
    USD 113*
    SAVE USD 24
    USD 137*
    USD 113*
    SAVE USD 24
    USD 137*
    USD 112*
    SAVE USD 25
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good21%
    • Average22%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Leisure Inn
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 113
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 113
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 112
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (263)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Leisure Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 262 reviews

    Reviewed 4 November 2016

    Stayed for a night really can't complain about anything except that the wifi was total garbage and didn't work. It's 2016 come on, ended up getting overages on my cell phone bill because of this. Bed was good, service was good, everything was clean, etc....More

    Thank Hytham M
    Response from Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure InnResponded 8 November 2016

    Dear Hytham M, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to that you found the hotel to be clean and that we provide good service. However, I...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2016

    Horrible experience due to VERY LOUD music coming from an event venue attached to the hotel. Music blared for HOURS and HOURS and hotel staff were unable to get the music to be turned down. They did give a credit on our bill but it...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Karen R
    Response from Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure InnResponded 1 October 2016

    Dear Karen R, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear about how dissatisfied you were during your stay with us. The hotel is attached...More

    Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

    This property is fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was so very comfortable. It's close to many different places to eat and shop. It's right off the main highway. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area, for sure!!More

    Thank baseballstadiums2013
    Response from Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure InnResponded 27 September 2016

    Dear baseballstadiums2013, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed the hotel. We always strive to meet and exceed guest...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2016

    My experience was poor. Let me begin by saying the room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Beyond that the actual reservation cost was approx. $15 different than the online advertised price. Check in took longer than expected given that I was told it was...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Elizabeth C
    Response from Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure InnResponded 19 September 2016

    Dear Elizabeth C, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We always strive to exceed guests expectations of...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

    Updated rooms property inside and out very clean - be mindful it's a 2 story hotel with no elevator - next to garden state parkway - close to all shore activities - plenty of restaurants and shopping in areaMore

    Thank LGontheROAD1954
    Response from Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure InnResponded 26 August 2016

    Dear LGontheROAD1954, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you found our hotel to your liking. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator and...More

    Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
    882 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Toms River
     
    Ramada Toms River
    1,278 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Toms River
     
    Belmont Motel
    332 reviews
    #20 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
    788 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lakewood
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 110 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Leisure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Lakewood
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Leisure Hotel Lakewood ,
    • Best Western Lakewood ,
    • Lakewood Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Ramada Toms River
    1,278 reviews
    4.27 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
    788 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Belmont Motel
    332 reviews
    14.65 km away
     
    Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
    882 reviews
    10.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    LongHorn Steakhouse
    132 reviews
    .86 km away
    The Turning Point
    152 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Houlihan's
    128 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Chick-fil-A
    27 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    FirstEnergy Park
    122 reviews
    2.79 km away
    Hand and Stone Massage
    7 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Jersey Shore Pirates
    335 reviews
    5.40 km away
    The Strand Theatre
    23 reviews
    5.92 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Best Western Leisure Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lakewood

    Room Tips
    "Some rooms open onto the pool and garden"
    Read review
    "Location on divided Route 70 means you may need to drive past the hotel, then make a U-turn and double back..."
    Read review
    "Only 2 floors would suggest 2nd floor for safety and quietness."
    Read review
    "Inside rooms are probably quieter, facing a courtyard. Outside rooms face the parking area."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing