We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Jersey City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Jersey City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Jersey City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 795: English reviews
Cornwall, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here after a late work night in the city and didn't want to drive upstate from journal square where my car was parked. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from journal square and if you didn't know, that is a 12 minute train ride to nyc . The walk to the hotel is not bad in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharky888
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear sharky888, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us at the Ramada JC. I'm delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. I would like to share that we have been making improvements since 2014 and will be completed soon future. Also we are located in a very...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for our NYC-trip this december. We had a really good time here. The hotel is near the PATH station Journal Square so you can easily get to NYC. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, only the room for the breakfast was sometimes a bit to small for all guests. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merlou1905
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Merlou1905, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us at the Ramada JC. I'm very happy to know that you have enjoyed the convenience of our location, room and breakfast. Many thanks for the special recognition to our friendly wonderful hard working team. They will be delighted once I share your feedback with...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Worst experience of my life! Night person on duty was on the phone having phone sex with his girl. He completely neglected to help me and instead gave me attitude. He told me "white people be crazy" and kept talking all sexy to his girl. When I told him he was making me feel uncomfortable he proceeded to tell me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominique R
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Dominique R, I'm very sorry to know that one of our team member did not deliver to your expectations, I will be investigating immediately. Also would like to share that, we are located in a very safe area and nothing scary about us at all. We have the most diverist well trained hospitality professionals, nothing racist about them at...

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijs2016
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Jersey city
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poorneshp2016
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

There was mold in the shower, and the floor tiles were broke the heat didn't work in the room so we had to use a space heater and the elevator was the size of a small coffee table. However the staff was nice enough. Basically they need to rebuild the place

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6274HAmichaels
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear K6274HAmichaels, Unfortunately we do not have any record of your stay with us. Please revise with trip advisor.

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Room was very big and specious. it was also clean, thought might need some updates. Heat was set to very high (80s) with no option to turn off or change. when asked we where told it is central and turned on automatically. we ended up turning the AC on all night. thought there is a free wifi, you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kfir a
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear kfir a, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. My apology for any inconvenience during your and we will make the necessary corrections and improvements. Please feel free to reach out to me on your next visit to NYC are, I will be glad to assist you in person.

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We choose to stay here as the hotels in Manhattan was very expensive. It is about 10 minutes walk from Journal square PATH station and takes about 30 minutes to reach WTC or 33rd street. In that way, the location is convenient. The hotel itself does not win any awards for its look. Very simple and at places dull. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aravind_GJ
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Aravind_GJ, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back with us on your next trip to NYC area.

Sierra Madre
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Family was in NYC for a quick weekend but we were told it would be cheaper to stay at the Ramada in Jersey City. It wasn't far from the train station, which was great. But the overall condition of the hotel, from the dead potted tree at the entrance to the lackluster condition of the lobby to the aged and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken F
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbasara

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
474 reviews
2.3 km away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
608 reviews
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
3.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,588 reviews
2.9 km away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is 100 percent Non Smoking and we are conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City just one block away from The New Jersey Path Train station and bus transportation center, Journal Square. This Path Station offers a train that will take you right into the heart of Manhattan in 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Jersey City

Address: 65 Tonnelle Avenue, Jersey City, NJ 07306
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Price Range: $142 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Jersey City
Jersey City Ramada
Ramada Jersey City New Jersey
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jersey City
#6 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Jersey City staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Jersey City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always top floor, corner”
 of 5 bubbles Maxine013, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Airport pick up & drop facility present”
 of 5 bubbles 240hinaa, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good location , spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Petach_13, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast gets busy later in the morning, rooms to the front of the property hear all the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles poppyc262, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5