We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apa Hotel Woodbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Rosendale, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Amenities within the hotel were adequate, nothing more, nothing less. That being said, the staff habitually went above and beyond, enriching our time there and making us feel both comfortable and cared for. My girlfriend and I were in town for one night and unfortunately, the reason for our brief stay was a death in the family. Despite our dreary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina-Sean
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I worked across the street for 9 years and had visited for Happy Hour with colleagues very regularly. Besides the convenience one of the main reasons I frequently came because of Poco, who has not just a keen eye to make sure we never ran dry, but also pleasant and comfortable in her service. Ranga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayranga
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear jayranga, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to come here after so often, after your workday. We understand why you would frequent the hotel due to Poco. Her pleasant demeanor and drink knowledge keeps many people coming back. as well. We hope to see you back again in the...

New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Went to a function where the hotel catered it upstairs with cold cuts, cheeses, etc. I have never seen cold cuts sliced into spaghetti strands, but they did. Maybe they thought it would stretch further. The food was tasteless. They had pre-sliced desserts that were equally horrible. So, after the event we went downstairs to the restaurant off the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whodunit29
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We spent two night there as part of a bus tour. The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. The walls are paper thin. The keycard was not working for 80% of our group. The phone in the room was not working and the breakfast was minimalist. The staff seems asleep. I will definitely not go back nor recommend it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etaillefer
Gainesville, FL
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I attended an event at the hotel, so we did not really have a choice but to stay here. The best part was the bar, Bogart's. Friendly service, good food & drinks at a reasonable (for a hotel) price. The rooms are standard and mine was clean, but showed its age. The shower is pretty small in comparison to most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui-in-FL
Istanbul
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This Hotel is like one of those really dated hotels that sprung from the 80s. Eveything in the hotel from the lobby to the room furniture is old and worn out. You have to insert your key card multiple times into the lock just to get into your room, carpeting is so dusty and dirty that that you dont wanna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Astoria77
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The hotel is currently undergoing management changes and updating that is drastically needed. However, the service provided by the front desk, house keeping, restaurant, and bar staff is really great. One person, Poco the bartender, really stands out. She is attentive, knowledgeable, and makes the dining experience wonderful. Honestly, I stay at this hotel when I travel on business to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Clark, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Half price appetizers and drink specials during the week 4to 7 ,and for football season and Monday night football. And WOW are the wings awesome! Poco always gives great service and makes sure you're food is the way you want it Poco makes great drinks and always makes you feel home and go there a lot for her service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joe and kerry f
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The service at Woodford is what makes this hotel. It may not be the most modern but it's comfortable. Upon arriving I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk. However, the outstanding service was at Bogarts lounge where Poco, who was our bartender, was delightful and stood out. Bogarts was fairly busy but the staff handled it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I was on the top floor (11th) in the hotel. The room was spacious but needs updating. The carpet was stained and threadbare and the finishings on the closet and other doors poor. They were very short staffed in the restaurant. The server did everything he could to accommodate diners but couldn't be in 2 places at once. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abetter1

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
1.3 km away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
3.6 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
465 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
APA Hotel Woodbridge features 200 elegantly appointed guestrooms, three on-site restaurants including our famous Bogarts Lounge, Spats NY Style Steakhouse, Le Cafe Metro and The Terrace Lounge. Our hotel also features a state-of-the-art Health Club with spa and massage center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. You simply won't find these kinds of amenities in such a premium location anywhere else in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Address: 120 Wood Ave S, Iselin, NJ 08830-2736 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: $136 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apa Hotel Woodbridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Apa Hotel Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apa Hotel Woodbridge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Morley, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Apa Hotel Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at end of halls are quieter but you get no Internet access.”
 of 5 bubbles shanewJ6878XO, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles DrillerBurlington, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tenth floor is good.”
 of 5 bubbles path409, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 9th floor have already been renovated and look great! Very modern!”
 of 5 bubbles SuzySilva, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“n/a away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles worthingWestSussex, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay