We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Freehold
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My experience was EXCELLENT I have stayed at this property twice and both times were excellent from the front desk staff to room service and housekeeping . The Hotel location is very easy and the area has a lot of resturants to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic F
Hamilton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful and clean with professional staff. Putting green out front, and at night, the place is lit up as if expecting a party! The Hilton Garden Inn has done an excellent job at re-vamping their image.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael G
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Rachael G, Thank you for the "Excellent" review. I hope that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. We love to see our guests enjoying themselves regardless of the reason for staying with us. Thank you for the great feedback and for taking the time to share your experience.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving to Virginia and neede a place between Boston and Va. We found this place and was so happy! We had 3 adults and 3 children and we had enough room to sleep comfortable. We also used the pool which was great. I was very satisfied with the decor, the staff and the accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that you found us in you travels. We truly appreciate the feedback. Now that you know we are here, we hope that you can make us part of your plans on your next journey. Thank you so much for taking the...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is a cozy hotel that makes a weekend stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions. The hotel always seems to have many guests and I can see why! They do a great job with making your stay as enjoyable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank Z
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Frank Z, Thank you so much for the awesome review and rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our facilities and have stayed with us again. We work to always make your stay a great one and hope that you continue to choose us for your accommodations in Hamilton. Thank you again for the top rating.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was way too firm, I couldn't sleep and work up soar. I heard people speaking through the vents as well as the people above us in the morning. I was told check out was at 11am and I'm use to checking out between 12-3pm so that was disappointing. The staff was nice and it served its purpose as far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn1017
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Jocelyn1017, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable nights rest. Unfortunately we are unable to address any concerns you may have had with you stay, at this time. However, I would love for another opportunity to give you a better experience. We...

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is centrally located. You can easily access restaurants, shopping, and major NJ highways. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's a great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulCinAZ
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear PaulCinAZ, Thank you for the wonderful rating! We are happy you feel we are a great hotel. Thank you for your feedback and for posting a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Mahwah, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You have any more stuff for the game and if that's what they are going on here with me the game should have the same issue with the green light towers available for Tuesday and Thursday afternoon the woods will have to the left by one direction the new green light here for the spring time travel is coming

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianbA8324JS
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear brianbA8324JS, Thank you for taking the time to post a review?

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The building itself looks lovely; very modern lobby, attractive exterior. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. But whoever built this place scrimped on insulation or forgot it all together. Trying to go to sleep, I had to listen to a man next door talking on the phone forever....through the wall. Then, I had to struggle to sleep listening to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat9699
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Kat9699, Thank you posting a review of your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced as our guest. Your feedback will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room overlooked air condition units! Staff not handling the disturbance in the next room in a timely fashion at 12:30 am that required three phone calls to be able to sleep. Would not care to stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3200PTpatriciac
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear B3200PTpatriciac, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience our other guests may have caused you during your stay with us. We rely on all of our guests cooperation at times and I am sorry if that cooperation was late in taking effect. Thank you for staying with us, we...

Hebron, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We frequently stay at Hilton properties tending to the Garden Inn brand because of the quality of the rooms, the better breakfast items, and the ambience for a smaller hotel. We stayed this night (11/5/16) on the way home from a very emotional memorial service. Our reserved room was over the courtyard patio where a reunion party was in full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidtraveler M
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Davidtraveler M, Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest. I apologize for any inconvenience our other guests may have caused you during your stay. I was made aware of the situation and did indeed speak with those responsible for the lack of supervision you encountered. We rely on the cooperation of all of our guests at times and...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
26 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
348 reviews
11.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
239 reviews
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Price Range: $176 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A mid-floor, rear facing room away from the elevator is best for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DavidtravelerM, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“minimal road noise...concrete sold construction!!!”
 of 5 bubbles somm1else, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sorry, no tips... I was disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Gali_Israel, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Michelle to be your server.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadLessTravelledNJ, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pac10stuytown, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay