We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Gloucester City

Expedia.comUSD 83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 83*
USD 99*
USD 83*
USD 99*
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Gloucester City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Gloucester City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked this disgusting place during the week-end of the penn relays. Checked in, went up to room 263, opened the door and a strong oder of mildew and urine met me face to face! I closed the door and left. This place should be investigated by New Jersey health inspectors immediately!!! Unfortunately, I couldn't get a room in Philly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank charles g
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Though the property itself looked like it could use some attention and the area in which the property was located was a little rough, the staff made my stay comfortable and enjoyable. From the front desk to the maintenance people and to the housekeeping staff, all did their jobs with pride and respect towards visitors. I would recommend this property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doublehung
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Boise
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I tried to book a Quality Inn near the Philly airport on the Choice Hotels website - and had a great deal of difficulty doing so. In the end, I booked the WRONG HOTEL (Amit's) by accident at a "non-refundable, non-cancellable" rate. When I discovered my mistake a couple of weeks later I made SEVERAL phone calls trying to change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLW2013
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent reservation at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Santos, SP
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Terrible service provided by the owners of the hotel, a very rude and grumpy Indian couple. not recommend to anyone, and the hotwl not follow the Quality Inn model tha I've stayed. Far from the philadelphia downtown, and very noise location, side the highway Leonardo - BRAZIL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeonardoGreccoUno
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with General Manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank...

Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Was skeptical at first as it's an older hotel looking a little shop worn. The hallway needs freshening up and some maintenance wouldn't hurt, but I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. Room and bath had been renovated fairly recently and we're clean. A/C heater unit was new also. Decor was as expected for a motel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rashmi Shah...

Ashanti
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I got there at 11 o'clock at night and was left waiting outside, in this neighbourhood that is uncomfortable. The wifi is impossible to log onto which makes contacting loved ones about your imminent death impossible. The sign on the bed 'rest assured' is a fraud. The room smelt like someone had left a rotten tuna sandwich and a dead...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigD49ers
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I apologize that you couldn't bring your concerns to the front desk or myself during your 2 days stay at the hotel,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have stayed in over 90 Choice Hotel properties in 2013 and this may be in the bottom 5. I have a rule if the room is clean I will walk barefooted on the carpet, I was hesitant to walk on the carpet in boots. The suite given to me because I am a Diamond Elite was in an outbuilding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and be assured that your comments and issues will be addressed to avoid...

Sayre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting family. Although we did have concerns in the past, the last stay was perfect. Awesome check-in...clean room & this hotel is centrally located to visit family & go to a Phillies game. I would recommend this hotel because whatever problems there used to be have been resolved. We will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank septembergirl54
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to use and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to...

Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever. The room reaked of caustic chemicals. The mini fridge and microwave were openly pluged in like a christmas yard decoration. But that's not even the worst part, we saw this and immediately decided to leave. This when we were met with the rudest, disgrace of a front desk representative. Not only did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68bugonair
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your...

Laotto, Indiana
Reviewed 4 July 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE. We did not check the ratings and picked this hotel by mistake. As others have already stated...you get what you pay for. The price looks inviting with low rates but it is much worse than places I had stayed in as a teenager for only $30 a night. I have already emailed Quality Hotels and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Qualitynj723, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gloucester City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Customer Review and our Franchise. As per my apology and compensation to you via email in July, and again, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester City
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
#60 of 85 in Philadelphia
751 reviews
5.7 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
662 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 295 and Route 130. This Gloucester City, NJ hotel is just minutes away from historic downtown Philadelphia. Guests of the Quality Inn hotel will enjoy many amenities, including a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls and Wireless Wi-Fi. The courtyard with a seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Business travelers will appreciate the peaceful setting as an escape from the hectic pace of the workday. The hotel offers access to copy and fax services. The beautiful meeting facilities at this Gloucester City, NJ hotel can accommodate up to 100 people for family reunions and business retreats. All guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators and microwaves. Spacious work areas are available in some rooms. Non-smoking rooms are also offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gloucester City

Address: 1200 Crescent Blvd, Gloucester City, NJ 08030-1675
Region: United States > New Jersey > Gloucester City
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gloucester City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Gloucester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gloucester City Hotel Gloucester City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Gloucester City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere.”
AngloAm, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“i was staying in king room very nice beds and pillow !”
keno245, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The south side (Building B) would probably be the quietest.”
Y7320ZAdonm, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“i would never stay at this hotel again, and now question the Quality Inn brand”
TorontoJeff76, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Heres a tip: stay far away from this place!!!”
604charlesg, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 83
QualityInnUSD 83
CancelonUSD 99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates