We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
NEW YORK
Reviewed 14 January 2017

All in all the hotel does live up to its reputation as a fine chain. All services were excellent, room was clean and amenities were fine. You will not be disappointed at this hotel, I certainly was not and it was my second annual stay

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MORTI507
Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I first started staying at the Double Tree in Fort Lee, NJ for a few years now. I have never had any issues. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The entire facility is kept super clean. The rooms are immaculate and the beds.. well lets just say if i could take one home with me I would. Oh and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _samanthaxo87
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee-George Washington Bridge on your recent visits to our area and sharing your comments and experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our property. We really appreciate your valued review since it helps us to learn how our quality service is delivered. We look forward...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

There is nothing near by the hotel for food or entertainment unless you grab an Uber. So, most likely, you will eat at the hotel especially on business travel. The rooms are great. The bartender there is great. But, watch out for the breakfast. The service is poor, the dishes are dirty and have a film on them and the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenmQ8984QK
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the breakfast service which fell below of your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very...

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were on our way to the Pinstripe Bowl and found this hotel to be in good proximity to Yankee Stadium. Getting to the hotel was a challenge due to the heavy traffic. Our view of the traffic from the 11th floor was something to behold. Traffic was constant with the usual peaks during rush hours. We were not venturing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wldrnss
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is our pleasure to read you had a memorable stay with us and you enjoyed the service provided by our team. They will be more than pleased to receive your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the hopefully not too...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed there a few times. The facilities are not new, and it's showing its age, but it is well maintained, and the staff is friendly - starting from the reception folks, all the way to the lounge club attendants. I had to extend my stay once, and the reception folks were more than accommodating and helpful in letting me stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkhong
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Lee-George Washington Bridge! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were most pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. With kind regards,

State College
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Our family found the hotel clean and comfortable. It was easy to find and very close to Manhattan. The shuttle dropped us off a short walk from Radio City. We stayed for only one night, but all went well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard B
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our area. We were delighted to read you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the service provided by the Housekeeping team, this is truly rewarding and gratifying. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

East Freetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The hotel is in a great location .You can leave the hotel and go straight into the city.It's close enough that you can retreat to the hotel at the end on the day.You can dine in or order out the parking is free which saves a bundle.I have stayed down town and spent 300 on parking for the past trips.The...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1626TNangelap
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this 5 star review on Tripadvisor! It is a real honor to find out you enjoyed so much our hotel and service provided by our team. Thank you for considering us for your future stay. We hope to welcome you back in a near future

Reviewed 31 December 2016

good location, good food for breakfast. shuttle service is disapointing - rather take a taxi to manhattan, especially if it is more than 4 in the group. Some staff extremely nice, others had no understanding of how to treat people in the service industry.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ K
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience in our hotel. Comments like yours provide us with a valuable feedback in identifying areas where there is opportunity to improve our guests experiences. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Safe travels!

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Went on a Christmas adventure with my grandson. This was a perfect place to stay after hours of NYC adventure. Beds were comfortable. The Bartender was awesome in the lobby. I had been there the year before with friends for the same Christmas experience. The gentlemen showed excellent customer service and he is a professional. Can't wait until 2017 Christmas...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleaQ89PO
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel once again! It is a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed our property. We really appreciate your comments and I will personally share them with our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards, German Luzardo General Manager

Reviewed 27 December 2016

- Food was EXCELLENT! - Loved the buffet. - Close to NYC. - Rooms are nice, in good shape. - Helpful staff. - Offers a shuttle to NYC 4 times a day. - Nice pool and hot tub. - Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meteorology
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Lee George Washington Bridge. We truly appreciate your comments and we were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our food and beverage amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
307 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Address: 2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: $180 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“11th floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wldrnss, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles bocaberger, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably south side is good, you're facing Manhattan.”
 of 5 bubbles jmorth, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better & less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles solomonw305, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Note the shuttle schedule in advance--it's only every 2 hours. The timing didn't work for our return after a show.”
 of 5 bubbles bmfc1, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5