We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
 Click to rate
Long Island, NY, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was too small, access to the motel was dangerous, the parking lot was one way with no option to turn around. Guests had to walk from their room to the office area for breakfast. This was a hardship for my husband. The dining area was too small; but the breakfast food was good. Coffee was great!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragI6635XX
thomasgm1195, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

I am really sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for your stay not being the most enjoyable it can be. We are glad you found the breakfast good and the room clean as you said in others reviews. We are working on a major renovation of hotel, and hope you will give us another chance...

NY
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stay here over the weekend and came in from Florida for a family member's baby shower. First I want to start by saying that the room was extremely clean and the sheets and comforter was white yay. The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic but that's fine. The biggest plus was the close proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindysmall6918
About Hotel's Favourite Review
thomasgm1195, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very delight with your comments and positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are implementing new items in our breakfast so we hope to see you and your family very soon.

Windham, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room looked like a crome scene, dirty, and unkempt my children, husband and i were terrified. It smelled of smoke and filth. I will never ever ever stay in this place again. It seemed like a party, flop house!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kristineb14
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear kristineb14, Please accept my apologies for your stay not being the most enjoyable it can be, we are working on a major renovation of hotel, and hope yopu will give us another chance in future, Please call me directly at (201)461-7000. So I can personally make sure youer stay will be a great one. Once again sorry we did...

Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Raccoon got into hotel. We were locked in our room until they caught raccoon.Dirty rooms Check in person was chewing tabaco and spitting in front of me and my kids. Room sucked and was disgusting . Never again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie V
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie V, I am sorry form the traumatic incident you had had hotel. I am so sorry about how your stay was, I spoke to you that night and offered you a upgrade and discount on your next stay. I knew about the raccoon incident, but was never told about other items you listed. Please call me so we...

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great. After pointing out that a few things were wrong, Tom went about making good on his word. Phone was not working. The next day the phone was fixed. On the penultimate night, the receptionist brought me papers when I asked him to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426shankarn
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear 426shankarn, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, we do try to make everything right upon check in, sometimes things go wrong, but we are glad we fixed your issues and hope to see you again. Yours truly, Thomas A. Gatto General Manager

Huntington Station, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I've often used Best Western for brief stays at a reasonable rate, without expecting luxury. This location somewhat fits in that mold - its staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the rates are decent - yet this one feels especially dilapidated. The shower head pulled out of the wall when trying to adjust it (although it worked) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pschack2016
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear pschack2016, Thank you for your comments, good or bad we listen to every guest comment. We appreciate that you thought our staff was friendly and that the rooms are clean. Our staff takes great pride in their work. We are working on getting the hotel a major renovation in near future. Please call me when you come back and...

leroy, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The Best Western, in Fort Lee New Jersey, is very reasonably priced, and conveniently located within easy driving to NYC. The staff are very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, anytime we visit NYC.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C S
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear John C.S, Thank you for your kind comments, we love when our guests enjoy their stays. Please once again thank you for your comments . They are greatly appreciated Yours in Hospitality, Thomas A. Gatto General Manager

West Chesterfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The location is perfect for our trip to NYC and for the amount of time spent actually at the hotel, its priced just right. We just booked our trip for December 9-10th and look forward to our stay. I personally have stayed at this hotel several times and each time I have been greeted and treated kindly by the Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L, Thank you for your comments about your stay, I am glad you enjoying coming back to us. That is one of our most satisfying rewards is when we have return guests. Thank you for the comments you gave about me and my staff, we are appreciative and want to thank you for writing about this. W e...

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Aside from the Jacuzzi not working I found everything else comfortable with accessibility off of highway great. Breakfast was good for someone in a hurry. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and nicely decorated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Renee S, Thank you for your comments regarding our Hotel, we are sorry you had a problem with Jacuzzi, next time just call desk and we can try and get it working quickly. Once again we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying again . Yours in Hospitality, Thomas A. Gatto General Manager

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We went to a concert at the Bergen PAC and stayed overnight at this hotel. It was affordable and a quick Uber ride away from the show. It sufficed, the room was dated, but clean. However, the hall outside stunk of cigarette smoke and chemicals... really gross. And there are old windows out to the hallway, which means we heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear C.B, Thank you for your review, we appreciate any feedback from all of our guests, we are sorry we did not meet up to your expectations during your stay. I have spoken to my housekeeping manager of working on a better spray for our guest areas. As for the yelling please advise our staff next time of any problems...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
396 reviews
2.8 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: $142 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Lee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Odessa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The layout is such that no rooms are particularly near any potentially loud areas.”
 of 5 bubbles pschack2016, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the higher floors...”
 of 5 bubbles 801elainel, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LuciaGrosner, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay here instead of in NY to save money.”
 of 5 bubbles devonb714, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room next to an entrance so that you can park your car nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles DrGreen2009, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5