We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
leroy, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Western, in Fort Lee New Jersey, is very reasonably priced, and conveniently located within easy driving to NYC. The staff are very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, anytime we visit NYC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C S
West Chesterfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is perfect for our trip to NYC and for the amount of time spent actually at the hotel, its priced just right. We just booked our trip for December 9-10th and look forward to our stay. I personally have stayed at this hotel several times and each time I have been greeted and treated kindly by the Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L, Thank you for your comments about your stay, I am glad you enjoying coming back to us. That is one of our most satisfying rewards is when we have return guests. Thank you for the comments you gave about me and my staff, we are appreciative and want to thank you for writing about this. W e...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aside from the Jacuzzi not working I found everything else comfortable with accessibility off of highway great. Breakfast was good for someone in a hurry. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and nicely decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Renee S, Thank you for your comments regarding our Hotel, we are sorry you had a problem with Jacuzzi, next time just call desk and we can try and get it working quickly. Once again we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying again . Yours in Hospitality, Thomas A. Gatto General Manager

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to a concert at the Bergen PAC and stayed overnight at this hotel. It was affordable and a quick Uber ride away from the show. It sufficed, the room was dated, but clean. However, the hall outside stunk of cigarette smoke and chemicals... really gross. And there are old windows out to the hallway, which means we heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear C.B, Thank you for your review, we appreciate any feedback from all of our guests, we are sorry we did not meet up to your expectations during your stay. I have spoken to my housekeeping manager of working on a better spray for our guest areas. As for the yelling please advise our staff next time of any problems...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

You can not find a better value in the Manhattan area. Right at entrance to GW Bridge there are hardly ever delays going to Manhattan. The hotel provides a very private parking lot. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for your kind words, you wrote about our Hotel, we love when our guests enjoy their stays. it makes us enjoy our jobs more. Once again thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Thomas A. Gatto

Torrance, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

After 4 hours of checking out I realized I left my tablet in the room. I called and spoke with Joaquin to see if it was turned in by housekeeping. He said he will check and after I called again I was told that my belong isn't there. I followed up with few more calls but were told of same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelheadshim
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Steelheadshim, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, we do appreciate any comments good or bad from our guests. We can assure you we looked everywhere for your tablet, we have had many quests leave items behind, that were found and given back to our guests. I am sorry we did not find your tablet, I can assure...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

To make the long story short: I carry with me a children's tent (I fit in, kind of) to put on the bed if the hotel is unstayable but I have no other options. I had never used it until I stayed at this hotel. Worst night ever. Scary, dirty, so smelly, just terrible. 150 US dollars. I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucia G
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Lucia G, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you were not happy with your stay, but to assure you, we do get excellent reviews from some guests, maybe for your stay we did not meet your expectations. Please I can assure you we do work hard to make sure all of our guests stays are enjoyable. Please...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Dirty with dirt on the floors and vacuum cleaners lining the hallway, poor signage, tobacco-smelling rooms with rude front desk staff- more of a motel than a hotel. Ended up canceling reservation when we arrived, many better options for similar price points within the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa H
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Melissa H, We thank you for your comments, good or bad we like to know how are guests feel about their stay. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you felt hotel was dirty, our housekeepers take deep pride in the cleanness of rooms. As for out Desk clerks, they always go out of...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I just want to say that the friendliness and helpfulness from the staff has been outstanding. My compliments to Tom Gatto the General Manager for running a wonderful motel. The rooms are clean and well kept. The hallways are kept very well. The beds are very comfortable. There is plenty of parking and a great location. Ludwig Kahn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ludwig K
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Ludwig K, Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff and also about me. We love when we can make our guest stay, feel like a home away from home and I hope we did that for you. We hope to see you in the near future, and thank you for staying at our Best Western...

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 October 2016

From the minute we arrived, we found the Best Western Fort Lee staff to be kind, courteous, and very helpful, under the leadership of their General Manager Tom Gatto. The rooms were continuously kept very clean as were the hallways and breakfast area. We would not hesitate to revisit in the future. Mr. Gatto and staff, keep up the good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edelzy
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Edelzy, Thank you for the kind comments you said about my staff and myself, We strive on making sure all of our guests get the best service we can offer. We strive for perfection and are glad we made your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us. Thank You, Thomas A, Gatto General Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
374 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: $153 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Lee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Odessa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the higher floors...”
 of 5 bubbles 801elainel, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LuciaGrosner, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay here instead of in NY to save money.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTennesseePostcard, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room next to an entrance so that you can park your car nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles DrGreen2009, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor room (no elevators) and one that is close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 213codys, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay