We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport

Residence InnUSD 173*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth\/Liberty International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Since i arrived the TVs didn't work and i was traveling with children. I called 6x and engineering came twice and couldn't fix it. Nothing was offered to my family. I asked to speak with management 20x and was told my situation wasn't pressing enough to bother them. Fast forward 8 days later, i am still calling management with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guerda L
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Marriott was a very nice place....clean, comfortable, accommodating. They even gave us an upgraded room. However, our bill was totally inundated with taxes and fees. We paid a total of $52 over our room charge for occupancy sales tax, state occupancy tax, city tax, Elizabeth Franchise tax, county tax, daily parking and, most amazing of all, parking tax. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outside of a initial issue with the linen and the room being a bit dated, it was a pretty good experience. Great location close to EWR and easy to get in and out of New York for daily visits. All in all, I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassEsco
rajesh p, General Manager at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I will share your feedback about linen with my housekeeping team so we can make improvements. We...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 6 months in advance for 3 adults and were given a room with one queen bed and a sofa bed that wasn't even made up. When I inquired about it I was told that it was our job to make up the bed. There wasn't even sufficient bedding!!! Apparently, this is their policy and there was nothing they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauemjoh
rajesh p, General Manager at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology . We have...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We were only here for 5 hours of sleep but it saved us the drive into the city in the early morning. Shuttle to the airport runs 24/7 and picks up every half hour. Usually drops at P-4 but if it's not full and you are nice and polite they may drop you at your terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethlehemPaUSA
rajesh p, Manager at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport through the TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue...

Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My husband and I drove from Massachusetts to Elizabeth, New Jersey. We made it all the way to Elizabeth but had a hard time finding the hotel. I called and a was quickly provided with directions from our location. We can't say enough about the staff. They were wonderful!! Our room included a couch, a small table and chairs, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEC15_12
rajesh p, General Manager at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport via Tripadvisor Survey. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and our team was able to assist you with direction and your trip to Bayonne. With a spirit to serve, we...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We were only here briefly overnight but the reception and hotel staff were wonderful. Would definitely stay here again for any future excursions out of Newark. Everything was great! You will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SZ2013
rajesh p, General Manager at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport through the TripAdvisor Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral...

Darien Center, New York
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Facility is clean and fresh. It is large though so you might have to walk a while to get to your room. Will need to drive to get outside the airport area to get to a local restaurant, however there are a couple of chain restaurants in front. Staff is very kind and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globtratta
rajesh p, General Manager at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your loyalty and business to Marriott. I am glad to hear that we were able to accomedate you and your family during this visit. I will share your valued feedback with my team so we can learn and improve overall experience for guest who visit our hotel. Regards,

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The only reason to stay here is if you have business at the airport, an early departure, or late arrival. When you choose to stay here you know there will be some airport noise and the Newark water will taste bad. So, I am not letting either flaw about its location influence my review. As others have noted, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jongable
rajesh p, Manager at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport through the TripAdvisor. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to...

Hadera, Israel
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed on 29/12 in this hotel. We stayed for free with our Marriott point. We arrived on 10:30 AM and the room was prepared. In the hotel have a pool and fitness center. We got 1 bedroom suites on 3 floor. In the room have a kitchen, living room, one bathroom, 2 tv, dining table for 2 people. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IdoLevin00
rajesh p, Manager at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport through the TripAdvisor, As a Valued Guest & Marriott Rewards Member, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
0.1 km away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 14 in Elizabeth
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport

Address: 83 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2924
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: $229 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Residence Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are the best”
CassEsco, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Park near the entrance that's closest to you room. Especially if you have a lot bags and/or children in tow.”
bebxs3, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pet friendly ask them if prior guest in room had pets or you may get bitten by flees”
katwoman7685, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel at first glance is deceptive. It is far larger than it looks so I would ask for a room close to exits near the front desk.”
Brodiem, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't help you here - my room was a good 75 yards walk from any elevator. Ugh.”
cliffq2014, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
USD 173* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 242
Orbitz.comUSD 199
Booking.comUSD 174
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates