We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

TravelocityUSD 67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 78*
USD 67*
USD 78*
USD 67*
USD 78*
USD 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Middletown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here one time on business. Chose for low prices. upstairs 8th floor away from highway weekend highway noise not noticeable Elevator clean and quick On the east side, sun was very bright even with closed curtains. Curtains pretty worn Beds comfortable good pillows Linens and towels ok Staff friendly Even when I checked in very late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2S2P2L
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with...

Spring Valley, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We went there for 2 nights from Friday to Sunday and after arriving there we saw there was a group of 200 high school girls rolling around in the hotel, so they partied all night and the hotel sounded like a school, noisy and dirty, And the beds and the TV were very old, the key card works sometimes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisAppliances
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am very sorry for the disturbance that the kids caused. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve...

New York
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I felt at Home...From the inviting couches in the living room (I meant lobby), and easy access computers, to a full friendly staff to serve you and the owner himself always there to put the final touches. I was there for a conference, and was fortunate enough to experience the hospitality of their rooms, banquet hall and even family style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanaK721
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a five star rating! I am glad that you felt at home in our hotel. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with our facilities, accommodations and staff's excellent customer service. Thank you for the recommendation and we are definitely looking forward for your next visit with us.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I just attended a Global Peace Conference here, with 35 others from around the Globe, including Ambassadors representing many countries from all continents, and I would highly recommend The Edison. We were treated like royalty. The food was outstanding, the service was amazing, and the meeting facilities were outstanding. The owner, IG, was on the property daily overseeing everything. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardAnteau
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel! I am glad that you had a great customer experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with our outstanding food, amazing customer service and excellent meeting facilities. Thank you for the recommendation and we are definitely looking forward for...

Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The Staff was very professional, accommodating and cheerful to everyone in our large group of approximately 30 professional men and women. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, food good & ballrooms, & internet services excellent. The Hotel Director and Staff often asked if we were enjoying our stay and assured us that they were on hand if we were in need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Songwriting S
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a five star rating! I am glad that you had an excellent customer experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with our comfortable accommodations, food, facilities, accessible location and staff's excellent customer service. Thank you for the recommendation and we are definitely looking forward for your next...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

I had a pageant to participate and I was made to stay in this hotel as it was in the package. Very bad service. Initially when we entered , the room was stinking. The beds were stained and the sheets were old. The towels had liptstick stains from previous usage. We had to stay there for 3 nights and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Protyusha D
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I hope that you would accept my sincerest apologies about this inconvenience. On behalf of...

Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This hotel is not very far from 95. We stopped to rest for the night, during a two-day road trip. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet and we got a very good rest. The complimentary breakfast wasn't great, though, and we ended up going to the nearby Starbucks for coffee... not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKDNRN
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with our services and amenities, though I apologize for any inconvenience that you did experience. Thank you for sharing this review and we look forward...

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

BED BUG INFESTED HORIBBLE!!!! Filthy beds and linens soiled with blood. Stained mattress and filthy rooms. Disgraceful! This hotel need to be reported to the Dept of Health. Sending a complaint now to bed bug registry as well. Do not patronize this establishment under any circumstances until there is a complete , clean up, extermination and renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel M
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service and accommodations that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour group so had no choice in the hotel. The reception area looks clean and inviting. Once in the room however it is a different story We were provided with a smokers room where all you could smell was stale cigarette smoke. There are no refrigerators in the rooms, the carpet was stained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBTraveller_13
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you for the feedback as this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business.

Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I was there attending a business conference. The parking lot was totally packed. A busy time for the hotel staff and they did an excellent job handling the people in a professional way. Especially the banquet manager Mr. Allen Fernandes showed good leadership quality in dealing with the evens of the day with skill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagmin
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great hotel experience. We do hope to see you and your colleagues again soon and thank you so much for your business.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
1.2 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fords
43 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.4 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837 (Formerly Edison Hotel/Holiday Inn Edison - Raritan Center)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $85 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edison
Edison Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Inverness, FL
8 months ago
Peterhead, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have been in two different rooms at this place and they are all nice, so my tip is book this place.”
pedrooF6345MG, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont do it.”
Jensom, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 8th floor. It was very quiet and peaceful.”
ThunderHeart0351, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“do not rent a room at this hotel it is terrible and there are plenty others close”
lenb926, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our group occupied rooms on the 7th, 8th and 9th floor, all very nice rooms and suites”
SusanaK721, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 67
Expedia.comUSD 67
TripAdvisorUSD 67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates