We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Edison

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Edison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Edison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2015

As a Redcard member,stay with redroof Inn when travel at NJ its a habit,as we always get the same quality service from redroof inn Edison front desk,always considering patient warmly welcoming,Bob did the samething for years and matain the consistantly passion and best attitute ! we like to meet him when we travel. keep it up bob ! you love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank athena g
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear athena g., Thank your for the kind comments. Our goal is to make sure your stay, is like a home away from home. We are glad that you continue to have a great experience. I will be sure to share your comments with Bob. We hope to see you again real soon.

United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Ok. It's a Red Roof not the Hilton. That being said, we are able to bring our dog, sleep in a clean fairly updated room (double beds) and be only 15 mins from family for @$70/night. Every year we have had no issues, but this year was a bit different. The bathroom had mold around the tub in the grout....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0ya0
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Joya O., We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We strive to provide outstanding service, in every situation! We are terribly sorry that you experienced a disturbance during your stay. Please know that we currently are renovating our bathrooms. We hope you will give us an opportunity to be of service to you again...

South Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 December 2015

people are friendly and very accommodating. the location of central New Jersey is also a big plus. Adjacent to route 287 and just minutes from the New Jersey Turnpike and the Garden State Parkway. In walking distance of a few convenient stores, Quick Check, Walgreens, a Bank of America and a very short drive to Hadley Mall, Middlesex Mall, centennial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at our Edison location. We always love guest feedback as this is the only way we can be better in the future. Thank you for your positive and constructive comments, We will address the areas of our business that needs improvement. In the...

Salem
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The price was right, the room was clean-ish, and the bed was comfortable. For the price, that's about all I was expecting. There were a couple issues - one being that housekeeping uses a very flowery room deoderizer spray, and they use way too much of it. It made my room smell HORRIBLE - worse than grandma's bathroom - thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Sandi P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.com. It is disheartening to us to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations with your current stay. Needless to say, we strive to accommodate our guests and make them as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately, we did not get the opportunity to put you in another...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Overall a good place to go for a short stay. Amenities that were included were in decent condition. However, the refrigerator was not very clean on the inside. I would advise housekeeping to be a bit more thorough with their cleansing of the rooms and the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelchic1042015
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear travelchic1042015, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is disheartening to us to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations with your current stay. As you can imagine cleanliness is one of our main drivers of Red Roof Inn, Edison. In regards to the " Un cleaned refrigerator" we are addressing that issue...

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Overall it was a nice place. The room was slightly small as were towels in the bathroom. My boyfriend also commented about how the room smelt like sweat but I didn't notice. Overall I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. As you can imagine cleanliness is one of our main drivers of Red Roof Inn, Edison. These conditions that you have described is not the norm for the quality of our rooms. However, we wished you would have given us an opportunity to better accommodate you. Again,...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I recently stayed at the Edison Red Roof Inn. The hotel is ideally located with easy access to major highways. The room and the property were clean. The staff, especially Diana, was courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robcH4554GN
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear robcH4554GN, Thank You for taking the time to give us a positive review on your recent stay at our Edison location. We are happy that we could accommodate you. I will share this with my staff so that they can continue to deliver excellent customer service.

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel and found the property to be well maintained. It is convenient to I287 and Route 1. The staff, especially Bob, was friendly and knowledgable. I recommend staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270annieg
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear 270annieg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Red Roof Edison location. We always love guest feedback as this is the only way we can be better in the future. Thank you for your positive comments, I will be sure to share them with my team. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

The room was great and clean great place to stay but, The only thing I hated was they didn't have any breakfast. And not to many choices to choose from in the area and didn't provide listing of things to orders from for delivery in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Christine P, Thank You for taking the time to give us a review on your stay at our Edison location. Our location makes us a very convenient option in the area, and we are sorry that we do not serve breakfast. Nevertheless, we are happy that we could accommodate you. However, we will do our best to provide guest...

Hillside, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I stay here very often because its nice, clean and very peaceful. My favorite front desk Rep is Bob. He always provides me with what rooms I request and he is just the sweetest person I've met during my stay at this location. he has a very good attitude and really works hard to keep guests happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daborah S
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Daborah S, Thank You for taking the time to give us a positive review on your recent stay at Red Roof Edison. I will definitely share the comments with staff to continue delivering excellent service. We look forward to your next visit.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
81 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
5.3 km away
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
5.6 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms feature wireless internet, complimentary local and long distance calls and faxes, lobby coffee, upgraded HBO channels. Our coffee bar is in our lobby and available 24/7 along with complimentary USA Today during the week. Our Superior King rooms include Microwave, fridge, in room coffee brewer and a large work area. Children under 18 are free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edison

Address: 860 New Durham Road, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $87 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
over a year ago
Herndon, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double bed rooms are less expensive and just as roomy”
 of 5 bubbles guyasin, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smoke free rooms are truly smoke free”
 of 5 bubbles msivettenyc, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room, try to get there early so you can park close to your room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles philmH7228EH, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the superior king, it's only $10 more than standard. Next trip I'm booking the superior, it includes a fridge, iron, & coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 719jennis, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be specific about your requests”
 of 5 bubbles 782albertas, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5