We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Edison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Edison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Edison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

On this visit I had the opportunity to stay for a full week at this location. The rooms are clean, well appointed for the price and comfortable. The staff was outstanding in helping me with anything I needed. I will definately be returning! Not to mention the fact that I would refer all my family and friends to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksselliott
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, It was a great pleasure having you as a guest at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our staff service & clean rooms met your expectations. I will share your feedback with my entire team to ensure they deliver our promise to all our guests. Please come and visit us again...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nice location.Clean rooms and profesional courtesy . Very much a home away from home for a weary travaler.The staff is outstanding and the profesionalism that each employee obtained showed thier care and concerns for thier guest.Ive traveled all over with my occupation and have stayed at numerous larger chains that do not touch this motels mission statement.To bring a home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service, hotel location...

Skaneateles, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed for one night. Place was clean and quiet, although not completely updated. My biggest complaint was that I ended up in a smoking room (didn't know theses still exist). I mistakenly booked this to my dismay -Made it a bit stinky and all rooms where filled so there was really no alternative- this really tainted my visit- YUCK! Simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmcap33
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We do apologize that the room type did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. We truly value your feedback and are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with...

Lebanon In
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room is clean and simple. Very nice staff and safe location. You do have a coffee pot in your room. The staff is willing to assist you if you have questions. Conveniently located to interstate and shopping. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soshinecilla
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service, hotel location...

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were in the area for a concert. We frequently stay at Red Roofs because we travel with a little dog and they are always welcome and there are no extra fees. This hotel was clean, and friendly. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey I
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had with our Smoking Room. Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us improve our service to meet our guests expectations. I will make sure to address this issue accordingly, and if you have any questions...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Booked in for a couple of nights. Check in was very easy, but do not know why he wanted a copy of my passport, other hotels just ask for ID where I use my UK Driving Licence. Its a big plot, with some room far away from the reception desk. They have Ice Machines, Washing Machines, Dryers and Vending Machines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had with our Guests and in Room Wifi. Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us improve our service to meet our guests expectations. I will make sure to address this issue accordingly, and if you have any questions or would...

milano
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived yesterday in this Edison Red Roof for our 3 nights staying. For me Red Roof, travelling from Europe (italy) it's always a guarantee of cleaness, space, kind managing and good price. Despite this not all Red Roof are managed at the same way. Some are better then others. This one is very good. Room is clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edoardo R
Neil N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and hotel...

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

When I walked in I was pleasantly surprised! because of my frequent hotel stays, seeing some one with that type of passion and excitement at front desk amplified the cleanliness of the room and the feel of my stay. great team!! Great hotel!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenn0638
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to know that our staff was friendly during your stay. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service to...

Upstate NY
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Check in was easy - desk person was great and helped with listings of food places in the area. Room was clean and ready, wifi was good. But.... safe was not working. The light over the sink took forever to come on, making it hard to do makeup,hair. The hair dryer kept falling out of its holder (dangerous since over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pemcorgi
Neil N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn,Edison, NJ. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had with our Guests and Room. Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us improve our service to meet our guests expectations. I will make sure to address this issue accordingly, and if you have any questions or would like to speak...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Pankil was very good at night time. He helped us to saw a room and helped to move our luggage. Even in the morning he made fresh coffee for us at 5. Pls visit at this motel, it was an excellent service and room. When I called in the morning for reserv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pj P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. We are thrilled to know that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We truly appreciate the positive feedback. I will be sure to let Pankil know you kind comments. We hope to see you when your travels brings you back to...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
81 reviews
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
5.6 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
5.3 km away
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms feature wireless internet, complimentary local and long distance calls and faxes, lobby coffee, upgraded HBO channels. Our coffee bar is in our lobby and available 24/7 along with complimentary USA Today during the week. Our Superior King rooms include Microwave, fridge, in room coffee brewer and a large work area. Children under 18 are free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edison

Address: 860 New Durham Road, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
over a year ago
Herndon, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double bed rooms are less expensive and just as roomy”
 of 5 bubbles guyasin, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smoke free rooms are truly smoke free”
 of 5 bubbles msivettenyc, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room, try to get there early so you can park close to your room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles philmH7228EH, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the superior king, it's only $10 more than standard. Next trip I'm booking the superior, it includes a fridge, iron, & coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 719jennis, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be specific about your requests”
 of 5 bubbles 782albertas, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5