We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn Edison

    860 New Durham Rd, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817-2837
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 79*
    USD 79*
    USD 79*
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good24%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “front desk” (49 reviews)
    “place to stay” (14 reviews)
    “room was clean” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 79
      View Deal
    View all 50 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (251)
    There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Edison
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 244 reviews

    Reviewed 9 March 2017

    busy and noisy location. Difficult to get into parking lot when driving from the east. Unfriendly staff. Room with minimal amenities and basic furniture. Furniture dated and minimal. Would not return to sat again.More

    Thank DCtraveller41
    Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 17 March 2017

    Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our Hotel Room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did...More

    Reviewed 17 February 2017

    Stayed at Edison location was on a road trip and forgot very important documents, I called when I got back to TN Anand who very helpful received my paperwork from his very honest staff Piku and Rashmi (excuse my spelling) he then shipped it out...More

    Thank guyasin
    Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 18 February 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and leave such encouraging feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you! It is delightful to hear how happy you were with your stay and the staff service!. I will share your...More

    Reviewed 6 February 2017

    First of all the place was easy to find and close to major highway. When I checked in the staff was very quick to check me. They were extremely courteous and gave me lots of information about close places to eat and gave me menus...More

    Thank msivettenyc
    Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 13 February 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having...More

    Reviewed 5 February 2017

    Just needed a place to sleep for the night and Edison was fine, I stay there often and while it isn't a luxury resort all I really wanted was a place to sleep and watch TV for a few hours, check my email and take...More

    Thank Phil M
    Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 13 February 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you...More

    Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

    Complete scammers. Had 1 group of people check in at 8 pm and get their room for $65. We get here at 2am and get charged $99. Same room, same head count, same checkout time. Rediculous. Tried explaining to idiot working the counter, pretty sure...More

    Thank Jaeski23
    Response from Neil N, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 15 January 2017

    Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not...More

    Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
    514 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Iselin
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
    153 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Edison
     
    Days Inn Plainfield
    1 review
    #1 of 1 hotels in Plainfield
     
    WoodSpring Suites South Plainfield
    11 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in South Plainfield
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 72 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 132
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Edison
    • Also Known As
    • Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison ,
    • Edison Red Roof Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    WoodSpring Suites South Plainfield
    11 reviews
    3.57 km away
     
    Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
    514 reviews
    7.08 km away
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
    153 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Days Inn Plainfield
    1 review
    3.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lola's Latin Bistro
    81 reviews
    2.17 km away
    Joey D's Pizzeria
    16 reviews
    1.96 km away
    Brownstone Bar & Grill
    15 reviews
    1.69 km away
    Crazy 4 Falafel
    18 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Regal Cinemas
    23 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Hailey's Harp & Pub
    31 reviews
    2.74 km away
    Roosevelt Park
    89 reviews
    4.44 km away
    Sky Zone
    13 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    yogamamma
    25 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Neil N | Property representative |
    Dear Valued Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our Hotel Room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, under new... More
    1
    Vote
    roseanna
    25 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Neil N | Property representative |
    We don't provide breakfast but we do provide coffee/tea at front desk lobby
    0
    Votes
    rea295
    28 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Neil N | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Edison

    Room Tips
    "Wifi is terrible if not non existent."
    Read review
    "total cost of stay was roughly $86 for the night."
    Read review
    "Perhaps upstairs and towards the rear part"
    Read review
    "We like the back building facing the side street. Park-like view, and quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing