We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Expedia.comUSD 160*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 160*
USD 160*
USD 160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 861: English reviews
hamilton, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The staff of this hotel was incredibly rude. I had to ask the front desk for things 5 times before anything was delivered to my room. And one request was an emergency. I will never stay at a double tree again, let alone this location. Rather stay at a dirty motel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, We sincerely apologize that you experience several inconveniences during your stay. We have addressed your comments with management and the staff. The customer experience is our number one priority, and we are disappointed you had a poor stay. Again, we apologize this was your experience, and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, DoubleTree...

Tinton Falls, NJ, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Had to come back to the hotel 3 times before we were able to check in, because the hotel had a large wedding the day before and couldn't get the guests out fast enough to get the rooms clean. That's just poor management if you ask me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear William, We are very sorry about the long line at check-in. We experienced a high volume of guests check-in at one, and we weren't prepared. We did our best to try to check guests in as fast as possible, but we understand that it still took a long time. This has been discussed with management and the staff, and...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Checking in around 6 PM on a Sunday night was painful. WE stood in line about 45 minutes waiting our turn. Although they were very polite and helpful it was a little long to wait as we had already checked in online and only needed our key. The room was clean and very nice. Beds are comfortable and all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Vickie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the long wait you experienced at check-in. Unfortunately, we experienced a high volume of guests that we were not prepared for. This is not typical of our property, and guests usually do not need to wait more than a few minutes. We are...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2016

On a busy Memorial day weekend I was impressed with the service and staff. To be able to check into a clean spacious room with great Internet speed and slick TV's made me feel like home adding to my experience - I will defiantly return without question and recommend upgrading if you can for the small price difference. The proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petedestef
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us over the holiday weekend! We greatly appreciate your review and your recommendation to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay.

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2016

From the from desk to the food to the cleanliness of this hotel is second to none. We all had a wonderful time! It was extremely easy to enter and exit the facilities and is close to many of entertainment accommodations in the area. Thank you Double Tree for making our family celebration one I will never forget.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443kimberlyg
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we greatly appreciate your review.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I stayed just one night but it was a nice place. The service was good too - I had ordered room service since I got in late and the lady who dropped it off to my room was super friendly and nice. The hotel was nice, the bed was comfy, and it was a clean hotel too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1m3ba11
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are absolutely thrilled that your stay with us was exceptional. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I will avoid using Hilton hotels from now on. The rudest employees imaginable. Lost my reservations after driving from Florida. Gave my room away even though I had a confirmation #. Very disappointed in the way we were treated.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey K, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service upon arrival. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in the area...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 May 2016

They can't keep track of their room occupancy! I was barged in on, by two different couples! It was humiliating, as I was half dressed the second time! They loosed up MY room keys twice!. Then sent me to a different room. As if I forgot my room!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jkc2953
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. After addressing this with management, we realize the error that was made and it has been discussed with the staff to ensure this never happens again in the future. We sincerely apologize, and we hope you consider staying with us again in...

Greenbelt, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This property was located right off the Garden State Parkway and the staff were fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant had a good selection of food options and at a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jr Jerry L H
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Wow - thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sarver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I will always stay here when in NJ. They care about you and the service try hey provide. Great food, great inoom breakfast. I would recommend to all. Very attentive and caring. They get that when you are traveling for business, you need rest and treat you like a queen

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O676ZRmichelleh
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are happy to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and always have a wonderful stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
310 reviews
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
6.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: $176 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the pool area for a quieter location.”
MaureenCruiseQueen, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Bed was excellent! Shower was relaxing!”
Balladlvr, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always a good experience with Hilton”
259robertt, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room towards the back better access from parking.”
C8302QMthomasc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th Floor for Hilton Honors is nice.”
  • Allergy to feathers .... not alternate pillows
936MikeM936, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 160* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUSD 160
Hotels.comUSD 160
Hotwire.comUSD 160
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates