We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Meadowlands

PricelineUSD 134*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 151*
USD 134*
Great Deal
USD 139*
USD 140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this Hilton for 5 nights, Tuesday -Saturday. We were doing a sighting seeing/ college graduation trip visit to NYC with my daughter. We did not want to invest in an expensive Manhattan hotel that we would only be sleeping in. I think we got good value for the price. We were in an older room that seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGnKsMom
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're glad you choose our hotel to celebrate your daughters graduation. I do apologize that housekeeping was spotty at times and for the air conditioning problem. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our executive management team as we continue to make improvements and changes where its necessary. I do hope...

Portland, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for few days early April 2017. Checked in was a breeze and smooth. Was given a room on 16th floor facing Met Life stadium. Room was spacious and well lit. I liked the fact that white lights were used instead of the warm lights, even inside the bathroom. I had king sized bed which was comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KC_Boon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review, we're thrilled you enjoyed our hotel. We're looking forward to seeing you again real soon!

Minot, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was dated and was in need of maintenance. Paint on doors was chipped, rug was stained, the sink facet was damaged and there was no hot water in the shower. Internet access was less than desirable. The undercover parking was nice!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williampp2017
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We're disappointed your time with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to offer quality service & comfort for our guests. We regret the room you were in was not up to Hilton Standards. We have place that room off market until all of the issues you mentioned are rectified. I do hope you will give us another chance should...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying here every 2 months for the last few years and the hotel continues to improve, with the staff and service friendly and reliable. The rooms are clean with a good internet connection, for a good working environment. The location has easy access to the major highways in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasfD9323WY
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Large hotel with well appointed rooms. We had a King room with a closet and chairs to sit in. Staff seems very nice and helpful. Would stay here again. We were with a group and our breakfast buffet was plentiful and good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank degroth1116
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We are so glad our hotel felt like home for a couple of nights. We truly appreciate your kind words in regards to our staff and rooms. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't be fooled by the hotel pictures. The lobby will fool you also. Room is outdated, and nasty. The Hilton need to be ashamed of themselves. We were itching the whole night. Yuck!! Never Again. It's sad when you don't want to wash your face or brush your teeth in the bathroom. And they charged $169

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsRoxxy510
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the condition of your room I would like to let you know that renovations are still going on in our guest rooms. We have already renovated lobby areas, restaurant and elevators. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you in the future.

PHILADELPHIA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

the bathroom had used q-tips. pool was not in order. staff was not so accommodating when addressing certain issues. I'm not a complainer at all and this is my first actual review on anything or place I've stayed at.... I honestly think there is a lot that this hotel could do to make things better for future customers.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4325ZQrichardb
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it gives us an opportunity to tweak and improve our services. I am sorry to hear our staff wasn't accommodating when addressing certain issues and for the used Q-tips in the bathroom. I have advised our executive team and they are addressing these issues to insure it doesn't happen in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel really has only one good thing about it and that is that it's close to MetLife stadium! We booked our room on line and paid extra for breakfast to be included but the hotel had no record of it, so we had to pull up the receipt on line and prove to them we had already paid, finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we value our guest feedback and I do apologize for our housekeepers cleaning your room before you had checked out and for my staff not knowing you had breakfast included in your rate. We have taken corrective steps to insure this doesn't happen in the future. I do hope that you will give us another...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service on part of the staff was great but the conditions of the rooms sucked. There was good residue left of the glasses, and the heater didn't work. I would be wary of spending my money there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly K
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the condition of your room I would like to let you know that renovations are still going on in our guest rooms. We have already renovated lobby areas, restaurant and elevators. We have brought the issues you mentioned to our executive housekeeping manager and the chief engineer so they can resolve...

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property for 2 nights. The room was sub par and outdated. The curtains were dusty, all the dust came flying off the drapes when we went to close them and left us both choking in a cloud of (who knows how long it's been there) dust. Secondly, the wallpaper in the room was coming off, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey P
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am sorry we missed the mark on so many levels during your stay and it is unacceptable that there was dust on the curtains, slow draining tub, etc. Please know that is not the norm for our hotel and we have put this room off market until all of the issues you mentioned have been taken care of. I...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.3 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hilton Meadowlands is adjacent to MetLife Stadium and the Meadowlands Sports Complex. Free shuttle service is available to the NJ Transit Secaucus Junction Station with rail service to NYC in less than 15 minutes. Our East Rutherford, NJ hotel has 15 meeting rooms totaling 30,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Meadowlands

Address: 2 Meadowlands Plz, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2223
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: $175 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Sheraton East Rutherford
Sheraton Secaucus
East Rutherford Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1628 is a quiet corner room and has fantastic wide sweeping view of NYC”
  • This is the view from bed - There's another window off to the right and you can see the rest of
292shannonh, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a room at a top floor and ask for a corner room. it has more space and a view of the city.”
zunairakhan, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6-10th floor newly renovated”
784mechelled, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 503 has an ok view, but the décor is beautiful. Felt like an apartment more than a hotel room. Quiet and relaxing.”
21barbarap, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms were great and newly renovated.”
279bettye, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 134* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUSD 139
Expedia.comUSD 140
HotelsClickUSD 151
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates