We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend. The hotel was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed help with our bags and a wheel chair when arriving and leaving and Anthony was amazing while helping us. My only complaint was the bathroom in our room. We had a handicapped room due to a disability . The toilet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
Tom M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Patricia G; Thank you for your positive review. I will look at your comment regarding the toilet height in our ADA rooms. We were built in 2008 and are certified to be ADA compliant. We truly appreciate your business and do look forward to your return. Regards, Tom GM

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a one night stay with our 3 children. Upon arrival this hotel is well kept, clean, and up to date. Only had a few "fluky" complaints. Only 3 towels in room and when we requested more it was 3 hours later that we got them (9:30pm). The pool area was nice but needs a "NO POOL TOYS" rule....

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktk1976
Tom M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear ktk1976; Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with other guests in our swimming pool area. If you had brought it to our attention we would have gladly spoken to the parties involved. We sincerely appreciate that you will give us another shot when traveling to our area and thank...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

I always bring lysol wipes with me and clean the room....this is the first hotel where my wipes were clean after!!! Super excited!! I also check the beds and they were perfect. Thank you for maintaining high standards!!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al2ic2ia
Tom M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Al2ic2ia; We are honored by your outstanding review and truly appreciate your comments. We are glad to hear you found everything perfect and that you thought of us as super clean. Again Thank you for your shining review! Sincerely, Tom GM

Holmdel, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed here for a 3 day scrapbooking event. Hotel staff were very professional, room was very clean and quiet, and food prepared for our lunches and dinners was amazing! No dried chicken here. I will stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
Tom M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Darlene S; Thank you so much for your perfect review and recommendation, it is truly appreciated. Your business is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to your return. With regards, Tom GM

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2016

overall great stay I really enjoyed the basketball court especially since I was traveling with my boys loved the indoor pool and the fitness center was great and the breakfast was hot and fresh and the staff was wonderful

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987tiffanyh
Tom M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear 987tiffanyh, Thank you for your outstanding review. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall great stay and that you found our staff to be wonderful. We sincerely appreciate your business and thank you. Tom GM

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Excellent place to feel at home. Friendly and helpful staff. I have been using this hotel since 2015 and the service is consistent. I couldn't feel more at home, plus it is centrally located, literally 20 minutes from Manhattan.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leighton G
Tom M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Leighton G, We are honored that you gave us a perfect review on Trip Advisor, thank you. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and that our service has been consistent. We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to your return. With regards, Tom GM

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I'm staying here almost two weeks for work. I arrived in the evening and was greeted & checked in by a great hostess by the name of Bonnie. She did a great job checking me in quickly and telling me about all of the cool stuff going on at the hotel. They have a pretty decent breakfast and food during...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martha W
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Martha W, Thank you for your gracious comments and perfect review. Thank you for calling us a Great Place to Stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and look for to your continued support. Sincerely, Tom GM

San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel with excellent service! Booked my friend for his wedding night and now I booked for my own wedding night. Bonnie is so helpful, so polite, never had such good service before! Big nice comfy room I booked the whirlpool suite loved it can't wait to stay there again next week!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dovi E
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Dovi E, Thank you so much for your perfect review. I am pleased to hear that you had and enjoyable stay and that you were impressed with Bonnie's customer service skills. Congrats on your marriage. I look forward to your return. Best of Luck, Tom GM

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I have used this facility since new. It is more expensive than other options but the food made up the difference. The dinner and breakfast both have gone WAY down and I do not think it is worth the extra cost any more

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A1089LWmarkc
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear A1089LWmarkc, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with our breakfast and evening social. In June of 2015, Hilton Worldwide revamped all of their food and beverage standards for all Homewood Suites to maintain brand consistency. The brand standards no longer allow for individual properties to...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Highly recommend this hotel. Service and staff were excellent. Rooms were very clean. TV in every room. No complaints what so ever. Very comfortable rooms. Plenty of on site parking. Close to restaurants and stores. Easy to get to. Most food venues deliver to hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N9628NLwilliamp
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear9628NLwilliamp; We sincerely thank you for your perfect review and recommendation. We are glad to hear that you had an Outstanding Stay. Your business is truly appreciated and we look forward to your return. Regards, Tom GM

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
3.0 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
254 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.9 km away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
2.2 km away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: $219 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Bronx, New York
7 months ago
Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seventh floor center section has views of New York City”
 of 5 bubbles 2012DCB, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great complimentary breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 1HeatherD1, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 4th floor or higher for a great view of the NYC Skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles USMC1X, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Love the 2 bedroom suites!”
 of 5 bubbles 612misterr, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor away from Elevator is best for more quieter rooms, and a room that does not face the Highway area.”
  • Large Living Room with TV in Suite
  • Large Living Room (sleeper sofa) and Work Desk in Suite
  • Full Size Refrigerator and Table Seating in Suite, Room 422
  • Full Kitchen in Suite, Room 422
  • Comfortable, but small beds in suite
  • View from Room 422, at Night You Can see NYC Lights
  • Bathroom Vanity & Sink in Suite is outside of the Tub Area.
  • Tub and Shower in Suite
 of 5 bubbles DeoniaNeveu, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5