We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed over thanksgiving and decided to forgo the housekeeping services for the lighter staffing count. The extra towels we ordered were delivered with a smilie. Everyone working, from maintenance to front desk, greeted us with smiles. The hotel was clean and well stocked. It was a pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mona F
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Mona F: Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. Our team was happy to serve you during your holiday visit. Thank you for taking the time to recognize their hospitality and commend them on a job well done. We all hope to welcome you Home again soon. Thank you again for your review! More 

Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and friendly. Location. Location. Location. Would definitely stay again and I recommend it to everyone!! Great idea for social hour. It was great to bond with mostly pleasant guests staying there as well.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M9917GJnancym
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear M9917GJnancym: Thank you for your review. Our team appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rodney gives a huge and memorable greeting upon arrival that is followed by Lauren's courteous adieu at checkout. Both front staffers are exemplary of the high standards of this hotel. The rooms are terrific and well designed. Nights are very quiet and peaceful. Housekeeping never falters and maintains an exceptional standard of cleanliness with a consistency that very few hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melina R
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Melina R: We can not thank you enough for your excellent review. Rodney and Lauren were both glowing when I read them your comments. Our team was delighted to learn you had such a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you Home again soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience! More 

Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Block of room for family party was an excellent value. Clean. Breakfast was fine and two hot choices each day. Waffles available to make. Cold choices available also.Tweny four hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and apples. Pool warm and clean. Staff friendly. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elseale2
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Elseale2: Thank you taking the time to share your review. Our team was thrilled to learn your family had such a memorable experience. We hope to welcome you all back Home again soon! More 

punchbugmom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We loved it again. There's nothing better than staying in a hotel room where you have a full kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishes and a dishwasher. It also has a 2 burner stove top but we didn't use it. The room was nice and clean and stocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank punchbugmom
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear punchbugmom: Our team was delighted to welcome you back Home for your Girls Weekend. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next weekend getaway! More 

LA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel. Large room with everything you need. Very good staff. The breakfast could be better in terms of quality. The hotel is a little out of the way. I would gladly stay here again. The kitchen is very well stocked.

Helpful?
Thank fehlow
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Fehlow: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers. Our team is pleased to learn you had a "Great Stay". I am open to any suggestions you may provide in terms of our breakfast quality. We take all suggestions into consideration to make improvements. Thank you again for your review and we look forward... More 

Madison, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Homewood Suites in Dover, NJ since it first opened. Under the management of Anthony this place really feels like home. The hotel is clean, attractive, with a warm and friendly staff. The food served at breakfast and during the social has a little something for everyone. It is our place of choice.

Helpful?
Thank coachvicky
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Coachvicky: It has been our pleasure to accommodate you for the past 7 years. Thank you for sharing your experience for other travelers to use when considering their lodging options. Our team appreciates the special mention, especially our kitchen staff. Everyone looks forward to your next visit so we can welcome you Home! Thanks again. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to make reservations, very clean and friendly. There is some construction going on very near, but this did not interfere with noise or impede traffic. Bed was comfortable, bathrooms clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. The staff members made sure everything was kept full. Will definitely use this site again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank PBaxter257
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear PBaxter257: Thank you for posting your review for other travelers. Our breakfast and housekeeping teams appreciate the extra recognition. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you for being our guest! More 

Dover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always cordial and willing to respond to your every request. The breakfasts are more than ample with considerable variety. One thing though, the spread they put out at dinner time may at times be disappointing. Though we are not big eaters, we found that 50% of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Michael T: Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you also for your honest assessment of our complimentary Food and Beverage offerings. Our breakfast team enjoyed reading the special recognition. As for our evening social, we would welcome any additional feedback on the particular menus you were... More 

Willmar, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here many times. We always get the 1 bedroom suite. The general manager, Anthony, is always a pleasure and goes out of his way to make us comfortable. The rooms are clean and nice, and you can't beat the breakfast. We rarely partake in the complimentary dinner (with beer and/or wine!), but it's nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank janinemarino
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear janinemarino: It was great to have you back Home during your recent visit. Our team appreciates the time you took to share your experience. We invite you to come and join us for our complimentary Evening Social the next time you visit. Although we understand if you partake in the wonderful restaurants nearby and in downtown Dover instead. Either... More 

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
6.5 km away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
241 reviews
10.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Address: 2 Commerce Center Dr, Dover, NJ 07801-5779
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Price Range: $144 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Neshanic Station, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have best view”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites with a separate bedroom are to be preferred over those with an open floor plan.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltL5613BY, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sharpsewer, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“quiter floors around level 4”
 of 5 bubbles IsselleM, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor or in the back. The parking lot side and lower floors would experience car headlights and door closing.”
 of 5 bubbles njaloha23, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay