We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Deptford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Deptford
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Deptford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We tried to check in an hour early but we couldn't, it sucked but we ate at the restaurant next door to fill the void. The room was pretty clean and we had a fridge/microwave so I was happy. The pool was nice and clean too so that's a plus in my eyes!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Chris L, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apology for not being able to check you in early. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love have you stay with us again in the future so we can have another opportunity to try and "WOW"...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stay here 1-2 trips each year. Rooms are clean and quiet. Everything has always been in working order. Breakfast has the standard fare that one expects in all the hotels' 'included' breakfast options: cereal, milk, juice, muffins/pastries, eggs, and even includes healthy options like fruit and yogurt. WIFI works well when we are in the room. Staff is always polite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runskyhy
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi Runskyhy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know how we are doing. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed you expectations. Latasha

New Mexico
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Fairfield Inn of Debtford is a nice hotel to stay if needing an inexpensive hotel near Philadelphia or unable to get a Marriott room near Atlantic city. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet. Staff of hotel is one of the nicer staffs in general of any hotel I have stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mynameisradarwatcher
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

My parents offered me a trip for graduation from community college, and I chose Philadelphia. I chose it because my transfer major is Public Policy and I wanted to see where the origins of said policies were made. As such, I was mostly interested in the historic sites. Also having an interest in science, I wanted to see Franklin Institute...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanie H
Latasha P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Melanie H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations during...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Was passing through the area and needed a place to stay at a recognized hotel. Fairfield did not disappoint. Front desk associates were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were good and tasty. This location is an older property with an indoor pool and easy access to Route 42.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingFatJack
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear TravelingFatJack, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Trip Advisor. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to...

Belleville, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed for one night due to a soccer tournament. Place is clean and perfect for what we needed. Were greeted by really nice staff people. They helped us out with a few things with a big smile, courtesy and promptness. Room was cleaned too. We used the pool and kids were happy with it. The breakfast is what usually you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuel L
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and completing a review on Trip Advisor. With a spirit to service we are glad to hear we provided you with the service you have come to expect and deserve. We will share this information with the staff. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in...

Cranford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed here after the ZBB concert in Philly. Arrived late but the girl at the front desk (didn't catch a name sorry!) was very friendly and accommodating. Took advantage of breakfast the next morning and it was good. This hotel is also surrounded by a number of places to eat if you are looking to dine elsewhere. Overall it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen N
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear KIM, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Our room was nice and quiet. There was a Uno Pizza restaurant across the parking lot. We drove to the Philly's Diner for supper one night and it was great. The pool is small but very conveniently placed between the elevator and the lobby. A good alternative to expensive hotels in Philadelphia.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanFields
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. We appreciate you! Thank you for your feedback. It is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager

Paw Paw, Michigan
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This is an older Fairfield as can be seen by the pictures of the lobby on their website. The rooms are clean and check-in is always pretty efficient. The hotel has no pantry so snacks must be purchased from a machine. In my opinion the hotel was ready for a remodel a couple of years ago. Really nothing special, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARC58
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Tripadvisor. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted you chose to stay with us. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Attended a wedding in area. Stayed for a night. Staff was wonderful, very helpful. Next morning rushing out door I left my wallet in the safe. Made it back home never noticed. Housekeeping called assured me they found my wallet and would leave it with lost and found. Being stressed not knowing what that meant so we called the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darsaw20
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that we were able to return your wallet to you. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We will share this...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
127 reviews
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
2.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Deptford

Address: 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Region: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range: $131 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Deptford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Fairfield Deptford
Deptford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Stratford, Connecticut

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Uno, food shop next door. Very good deep dish pizza.”
 of 5 bubbles Billybob178, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had some rooms on the first floor and some on the top floor. The top two floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 526jeanh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any place in the hotel is good.”
 of 5 bubbles lilmrbill13, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any room is fine...they are all clean and not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles kinneri1, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SamD0149, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5