We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and clean, but the amenities where extremely disappointing. The breakfast, was not up to par with my experiences at other Hampton's. For instance the oatmeal was not edible, no fresh fruit, not even bananas, the food in the steamers were cold. I know these seem to be petty issues, but I don't stay at a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _derohan4raoul
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our property. We have recently been working on improving some of our breakfast items. Breakfast items are prepare upon Hilton standards and requirements. We do our best to keep our customers satisfied at all times. I hope you will decide to pay us another visit during your travel. Please...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling from NY to NC and had to finally stop for rest. Room was nice. They accepted pets for a $35 fee. I get it, but our dog is all of 6# and we were there for a total of 8 hours. $200 was a little much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maegan H
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you review and we appreciate your business. We apologize if the fees you paid were disappointing. We hope that doesn't detour you from visiting us again. Thank you

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Poor internet connectivity, room smell, dusty room, and fire alarm due to vapor users on non smoking floor. When commenting and asking for assistance was told would be handled by manager the next morning each day. Nothing changed or was corrected during stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasp250
Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 January 2017

No hot water for morning shower on two occasions. Was here with a group business meeting. Management was told of problem after first morning, and they did nothing to fix it. This afeected most of my group (75 ppl)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
Clinton, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Place was clean. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Came to this hotel because it was very close to a memorial service that I had to attend. I had grown up in the area and wanted to stay in Clinton. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraheC9363VK
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This was just an overnight but the stay was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and we had a very restful night. We are planning on staying here in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannerO9852OX
CONWAY, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

GHGHBIUGBECIO QWHEOIWHED9UHJQ9EDUJQ9WEJDQJWEFDWUHEQWHEDUIUHWQEAIDHOWIipheciuwefvoihevvhu2eivnoiu2nccimh2wweuhu2we 2u2w 2we u uwe d weu uwe iqe1wioend and the best thing is to react to this message . and the next thig is do what the on duty manager told me !!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9028FYrobertd
New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I called several times to book meetings. After much confusion, I was forwarded to the Manager, Valerie. She never, ever returns calls. The front desk staff seem to be in a state of constant confusion. Major disappointmentioned in this franchise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfplonski
KY, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hotel was clean and quiet. The room with the sleeper sofa and king bed was very spacious for a family of 4 - would definitely request this room again. Complimentary Breakfast was adequate and met everyone's needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7799BEsteveg
The Villages, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This Hampton Inn in Clinton, NJ has a staff that makes you feel as if you are one of the family. Beds are comfortable, always have soap, shampoo, conditioner, plenty of wash clothes and towels. Free internet that works. I once left my HDMI cable home and asked where I could buy one in the area ( found out Walmart...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
7.3 km away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
158 reviews
19.6 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
318 reviews
20.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
31.9 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: $163 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at the nearby Holiday Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles jfplonski, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view from the room was greenery all around with the road visible at a distance. It was indeed very nice and soothing.”
 of 5 bubbles RanjanGoenka, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles livelaughlove266, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are a smoker, avoid the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chinajack88, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location all around”
 of 5 bubbles smthibs, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5