We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Executive Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel is located on a kind of service road, sort of...you get off turnpike and take next ramp and then turn onto a little road at the first stoplight. Its located behind a huge electronics outlet store...weird but the rooms were clean, staff was helpful with directions into the city and breakfast was decent. Note on the breakfast: whatever time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sh51287
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments regarding your recent stay. We do apologize if seasonal events bring throngs of people to the hotel on weekend nights and we are now instituting a policy of having a priority parking pass for in house hotel guests with reserved spaces. We can all sympathize with the cost of tolls and roads to NYC as some...

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent accommodations. Free shuttle service from Newark airport Nd back. I took the shuttle to the train in Rahway and then took that to the World Trade Center train stop via PATH. Great price for a nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolymytz
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for comment! We always appreciate when a guest has a nice stay and writes about it. We look forward to welcoming you in 2014 with even better rooms, services, amenities and high quality food items.

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked the hotel online. Site said pet friendly! No where did it say it was a fee or to even select if we had pets...Well we get here, they said they have to charge us with a $75 pet fee per night 0_0 REALLLY!!!!! When asked where's the pet fee policy stated they reply, on their website!!! I looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivy P
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

We are clear, in no way hidden with our pet policy, that it is $75 per room per stay. This pet-friendly status applies to a small handful of our rooms, but honestly we are considering no longer being pet-friendly at all because of the complaints from the vast majority of other guests. Furthermore, when pet lovers bring two or three...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My confirmed was for a 'King Room'. When I arrived at the hotel they told me that they do not have a King Room and put me in a Double Room. The staff at the front desk was rude. Moreover, breakfast was very poor, and caused chaos due to lack of facilities. Additionally, the hotel location is far from Newark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaikem
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not have the requested room type available for your recent stay. While we make every effort to satisfy a requested room type, it sometimes is unavailable as maintenance repairs or other guests extending their stays take rooms out of inventory. October was an extremely busy month for us at the hotel and...

Brisbane
Reviewed 9 November 2013

At first we were dismayed to find out our NYC hotel for our bus trip was actually in New Jersey - but hey - it was a quick "taste tester" trip around 4 or 5 states and Canada so we didn't expect to be in a 5 star place in Manhattan. But if you're on a budget (or the tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QldTraveller62
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Yes the flocks of tourists find our location convenient to visit NYC by road or rail, but also near enough to Newark Airport and I-95 that the the arrival and departure from our area provides little or no hassle. Perhaps its for that reason we...

Queensland
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in this hotel as part of a tour group while visiting New York City. The hotel was a good tourist class place to stay but was too far out from the centre of NYC. You can easily catch a train which took approximately 30 mins but this was a hustle. Sometimes price does not beat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki64Queensland
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We have recently noticed that there are a growing number of international guests from around the world who are posting about our hotel to Trip Advisor in their local languages and giving us glowing reviews. These guests tend to stay multiple nights,...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Thankfully just a one night stay. Hotel is located in an industrial park area with no major restaurants nearby. Room was below average with lights burned out, stains on walls and furniture, section of carpet missing. Would only stay again if it was a last resort.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tryns
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you found our location so convenient to NYC, which is about 10 minutes away by car and 40 minutes by NJ Transit to midtown Manhattan. As many of our guests have come realize the convenience of being close to the city while having attractive pricing for accommodations makes...

Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I chose this hotel so I could be close to the city and take the train from Rahway into Penn Station. Although it is close to the freeway and the noise it is also close to restaurants and the Shoprite grocery store. The hotel staff were always very friendly and accomodating. The Breakfast buffet was a bit average though with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your picture postings. While we agree that the area around the New Jersey Turnpike Exit 12 might not be so quaint and picturesque as other less urban hospitality properties, most of our guests will gladly trade the picturesque for convenience and close proximity to New York City. Nearby to our hotel are a...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We booked two rooms in this place and when we checked in they gave two room keys and when we put the key in one of the room Bam! The room was already occupied by someone else! Luckily there were no people inside, just their bags and luggage! When asked in the front desk they checked and gave another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank premalu
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean modern rooms. With regard to the room where luggage was left we do have to apologize that you encountered such an inconvenience. On some nights guests request to immediately change rooms for any number of reasons, and the expectation is that they...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here one night, because we wanted to do some seriour shopping in nearby Jersey Gardens before continuing our journey northbound. Hotel was very modern, clean, room was spacious and breakfast was better than average motel/hotel breakfast in our journey. Staff was friendly and everything went well. Only thing for us (without any knowledge of local areas) was that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kuusimaki
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip to our hotel. The shopping choices at nearby Jersey Gardens Mall in Elizabeth (to where we offer complimentary shuttle service) and Menlo Park Mall in Edison are staggering, but we do want to let you know for the next time you come there are actually many many excellent dining...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carteret
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
330 reviews
2.5 km away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very convenient to New York City with complimentary shuttle service to NJ Transit Rail Station. Only 40 minutes to midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Suites

Address: 30 Minue St, Carteret, NJ 07008-1105 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Carteret)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carteret
Price Range: $116 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Executive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Carteret
Radisson Hotel Carteret
Carteret Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles JoF155, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very nice suite and Hotel Staff Really Accommodating!”
 of 5 bubbles Mychie02, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet on the top floor (6th)”
 of 5 bubbles GovMule, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, no AC on hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles sanbongiovi, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean but beds are hard”
 of 5 bubbles N7881MAcatherined, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5