We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have had several stays at the Econo Lodge in Carlstadt, NJ. The hotel rooms are the normal hotel rooms that most places have but they don't have RAJ! Raj is always at the desk with a fabulous smile and willingness to help all customers. He is pleasant and very helpful with any concerns, or questions you may have. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to have Raj on our team and I am glad he was able to assist you with an exceptional service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near...

Bengaluru, India
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My friend had booked a room for 2 nights. We had planned a 2 days trip to New York. The room was in excellent condition. The manager was too cool and informative. The transit to Times Square was very smooth as the Bus Station is near by. The Breakfast was also good. Overall the stay was worth for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepu_bms
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review. It is wonderful to learn our associates made your stay top-notch. We look forward to welcoming you back to Econolodge Meadowlands.

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here quite often and it is always a great experience. Raj and the rest of the front desk staff is very accommodating. The rooms are always clean and the wifi works great. It's a quick trip into Manhattan. I would recommend to anyone to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlish3160
Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

picked this hotel hoping it would be ok. was the worst experience i ever had. was given a room on the interior side of hotel. looked undeveloped and unsafe. i was given a hard time when i mentioned this to guy at front desk who was very rude and didn't give me another room how rude will not be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knickfan1221
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We cannot help but be disappointed to hear this was the impression you were left with after your stay with us. Your comments give us an opportunity to address this with our respective teams so we can improve our service and ensure each guest feels welcome. I would appreciate if you contact me to speak about this matter in further....

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed @ Econo Lodge to see a football game @ MetLife Stadium. Great view of the stadium from the room. The hotel is right down the street (a 2 minute walk) from Redds Sports Bar. This is a great place to grab some food & drinks before an event. The best part is that they have free shuttle rides to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and other travelers. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Econolodge Meadowlands.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room is quiet good & the service is very much better. The cleanliness of the room & the bathroom is very nice. Luckily I got smoking room that is added advantage to me. But still they maintain most of the rooms as non-smoking. The receptionist Raj is a very friendly & helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riaz A
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide this feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. Reading your comments is such a pleasure and we will look forward to your next visit.

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms cleaned daily. Bus a block down takes you into the city in about 30 min. Breakfast is decent in the am. They were nice enough to keep our bags after checking out since our flight was later In the evening. Overall.. good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review the Econolodge Meadowlands. We are very proud of the service and amenities the hotel offers, and the proximity to Manhattan is a plus. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again here at the Econolodge Meadowlands! Happy New Year!!

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Good value for money.. easy bus access to New York city. Room was clean and staff was accommodating and helpful. One of cheapest place to stay in area. Good parking space for travellers from outside newyork

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanket d
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you sharing your comments with us and with fellow travelers. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Happy New Year!!!

Reviewed 26 December 2016

After 23 hours of driving with three kids in the car. it was nice to come to a place where there was the room was spacious and clean. Special THANKS to Raj, on staff, who was especially helpful with all my million and one questions!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cuba2Kansas
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for sharing your great experience with us and the other travelers. Your kind words have also been shared with my staff and they are just as pleased to hear about your excellent stay. We hope to see you again. Happy New Year!!!

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are a lot nicer than we expected. Staff is really friendly and helpful. RAJ is the man very calm and easy to talk to. We had a hot tub room that also had a huge walk in shower. The area lacks restaurants but there is a sports bar and gas station within walking distance. Perfect place to stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and the other travelers.We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Econolodge Meadowlands.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
2.0 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
290 reviews
3.0 km away
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
#13 of 15 in Secaucus
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Meadowlands, one of the great Jersey City hotels, is conveniently located near the Meadowlands Sports Complex, a sports and entertainment complex located in East Rutherford, Bergen County, NJ. Guests of the Econo Lodge enjoy this Carlstadt hotel near MetLife Stadium (home of the New York Giants and New York Jets), the Meadowlands Racetrack, the American Dream Meadowlands, and the Timex Performance Center. The Econo Lodge Meadowlands is one of the most conveniently accessible hotels in Carlstadt NJ with public transportation to New York City, Times Square, and The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey within 25 minutes.Visitors appreciate that the Econo Lodge is on of the great hotels in Carlstadt NJ that is accessible to popular NY attractions including the Empire State Building, the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and Rockefeller Center. A free shuttle is available within walking distance of the hotel to and from Redd's Restaurant and all major events at the Meadowlands. Begin the day with free continental breakfast that includes croissants, doughnuts, bagels, various breads,boiled eggs, yogurts, season fruits, juice and coffee. Corporate, government and senior rates are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 395 Washington Ave., Carlstadt, NJ 07072
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Price Range: $98 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Carlstadt
Econo Lodge Carlstadt
Carlstadt Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Carlstadt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In warm days ask for a room with a balcony outside.”
 of 5 bubbles christinamY2278UF, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Almost all the rooms are quiet good, there is no specific option required.”
 of 5 bubbles 830riaza, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor as there is no elevator so you will have to take the stairs with the luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Cuba2Kansas, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor interior rooms are the best to access”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the inner side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles maxineblu8, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5