We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doctor's Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Doctor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Doctor's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Center Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
278 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The inn keeper welcomed me as soon as I arrived. The room was nice, warm, clean cozy and comfortable with seating area and a very large spa tub. The food and dining area were very good and the over all experience was great!

Helpful?
Thank Dillon X
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

Our staff here at The Doctor's Inn really do appreciate the fact that you took the time to write such a nice review. More 

Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Spent a nice romantic weekend here with my wife. We had a third floor room with seating area and very large tiled spa tub. The Food and Dining area were very good and the over all experience was great!

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We like our work here and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

North Haledon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My husband was in Cape May on business and chose this charming historic bed and breakfast instead of a motel. We stayed in the Bridal Suite with a small balcony, a foyer, a large comfortable king-sized bed, two small closets, a dresser and a Jacuzzi. For breakfast, we enjoyed a delicious hot buffet. My husband requested special eggs and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the kind words. We truly enjoy what we do here at The Doctor's Inn. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The inn keeper welcomed us as soon as we arrived. There were tea and cookies set up outside the parlor for the afternoon. We stayed in room 4 which was nice and clean. The fireplace was a nice touch. Room was a bit small but perfect for what we needed. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank LBishop06
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. More 

Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a delightful 2 night visit to The Doctor's Inn in Cape May Court House. Warmly greeted by Lorraine upon our arrival, we immediately felt at home in this charmingly restored bed and breakfast. We sat down in the parlor, enjoying a cup of tea and the many photo albums documenting the restoration. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to have guests like you stay at The Doctor's Inn. We truly enjoy our work and it is hardly work doing what we love. Thank you for taking time to review our Inn. More 

Vail
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My wife and I were in need of a place to stay for a recent family need and found the Doctor's Inn late on a Friday night. Lorraine Nicholas, the Innkeeper, was extremely accommodating and offered us their three bedroom suite which worked out great for us and our two daughters. Breakfasts were wonderful and my only regret was that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DestResortsVail
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

It was really my pleasure! More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed there last year and we were really happy with everything.,however this year I was disappointed. The room was clean. The breakfast however was disappointing. The breakfast we had the year before was really great. I felt like we were cheated out this year. Sorry I dont think I'll be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice L
doctorsinnkeeper, Innkeeper at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast. Three holidays of the year is when we do a continental breakfast and that is Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years. It is stated on our web site when you make a reservation. We do that so our employees can spend time with their families. Otherwise a full American breakfast... More 

Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
235 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2015

A few years ago a pipe burst in the Inn and had to close and canceled our reservation. Traveling to Delaware we wanted to go out of or way and do the ferry ride to our final destination. On the Friday before Thanksgiving we were fortunate to be the only couple booked. We stayed in the Bridal Suite, very roomy... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMandSM
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as guests. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We had room #3; small, cramped, sloped ceiling with no headroom. sink and bath separate, extremely inconvenient. No extra covers, we were both cold in the night. Not worth putting on the heat, it makes a terrible racket. The TV is hidden in an armour, not enough room to open the armour to watch the TV. My wife and I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank geisge
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

It is very rare that we get a negative review and I take it very seriously. First I must acknowledge that your request to cancel your reservations 2 days prior to your night here gives me great pause. We do have a cancellation policy as well as the third party booking service you used which makes it difficult to cancel... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Very charming. Loved that you were able to check in later then the regular check in times without a hassle. The tea and cookies at night where such a warm touch! Breakfast was very nice! Room was nice and big and loved the Jacuzzi tub. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank gerri k
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks for sharing your experience. More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape May Court House
6.2 km away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#1 of 6 in Stone Harbor
234 reviews
6.6 km away
The Beachcomber Resort
6.8 km away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#2 of 5 in Avalon
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#1 of 5 in Avalon
412 reviews
18.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cape May
1,181 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyland Motor Inn
Hyland Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Cape May Court House
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central to the shores of Cape May, Avalon, Stone Harbor, and the Wildwoods, this bed and breakfast is a quintessential Victorian mansion. Located in Cape May Court House, NJ. We offer 8 well-appointed guest rooms, each with a private bath. The mansion can also be rented for private affairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doctor's Inn

Address: 2 N Main St, Cape May Court House, Middle Township, NJ 08210-2118
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Middle Township > Cape May Court House
Price Range: $151 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Doctor's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doctor's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doctor's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doctor's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a B & B.. not a hotel .”
 of 5 bubbles 169gaild, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor seemed the quietest, but wifi does not work up there”
 of 5 bubbles 857SteveS, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As this is a home built in the mid-1800's, soundproofing is nonexistent. We stayed in Room #1, which had no shared walls and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bowiegal, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get the first floor room if you have difficulty with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolyn from Maryland, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms and suites with east-facing windows are the best! So much sun!”
 of 5 bubbles Anays0613, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay