We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Crest Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Crest Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have been going to Cape May for over 20 years and stayed at the same hotel until the hotel was converted to condos. We were very disappointed and tried a couple other hotels but they just didn't measure up. We were eating dinner in the Ocean View one evening and we heard a couple talking about the Sea Crest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan S
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jan. Thank you so much for mentioning the great work our staff does. Especially those who often go unnoticed. Our housekeeping staff along with our terrific maintenance crew are the people who really keep your rooms looking nice. Thanks again for noticing.

Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

The Sea Crest is very clean and has friendly accommodating staff. Not big on shared balconies but that turned out to be ok. On the up side smoking is permitted on the balconies, nothing like a coffee/beer, a cigar and the sights and sounds of the surf to start and finish ones day. As far as value... "Ain't nuttin cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CuffyMeigs
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room along with the sounds and view. Thanks for taking the time to say so.

Massapequa Park, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had the top floor suite with two bedrooms and two baths and a neat kitchenette. Great room. Looked brand new. View of the ocean with two blaconies. Great staff and the price could not be beat. Walk to Washington Street Mall. Will definately be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you stayed in our penthouse and we are thrilled you liked it. Come back soon.

phila
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Some expectations were met - it was clean and spacious. But, as to service that was responsive, eh nope. I paid top dollar for a 4th floor suite with promised great sea view. I called ahead of a storm to learn there is no leeway to reschedule for credit and, of course, no refund (understandable) so I went anyway. Requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailsail
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately, it is now against city ordinance in Cape May for motels to give beach passes. We would if we could. Unfortunately we have nothing to do with the weather and would make every day sunny if we could. If a room is reserved for the next day, we cannot give a late check-out. It would not be fair to...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Perfect location with view of the beach on the quiet end. We had a small room, but they do have many large rooms..Very helpful gals in the office. Would go there again in a heartbeat...Can walk to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchgirl57
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for mentioning our quiet and convenient location. Hope to see you again soon.

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 9 June 2013

First time stay for us at the Sea Crest Inn and we couldn't have been happier. The staff was helpful and friendly everyday of our 3 night,4 day. Right across the street from the beach with a lovely pool and an attractively decorated suite with a full kitchen. The room and grounds are meticulously maintained and is conveniently located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Kathleen. We are hoping to host your next Girls Weekend! Glad you had fun.

Carlisle, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were on an off-season road trip at the end of April and stopped at the Sea Crest Inn for one night. Our room had a wonderful view of the beach, which was right across the street. It was a clean, comfortable room attractively decorated. The primary reason I'm writing this is to comment on the kindness of the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

How nice of you to take the time to comment on the service you received. It is always nice to read that a guest felt treated well. Hope you come back soon.

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We just spent 4 wonderful nights at the Sea Crest and we loved it! The staff were very friendly and were very helpful in suggesting some local restaurants. The room itself was very clean and offered great views of the beach and ocean. The pool was beautiful as was the hot tub. It is just a short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

What a nice review. We are so happy to hear you had a nice time. Hope to see you back real soon.

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2013

From checking in to checking out, we could not say anything negative about our stay. Your office staff could not have been any kinder and thoughtful. Requested an extra luggage stand and it was brought to us in no time at all. Everyone working there was very friendly and polite. Thank you all so much!! We have stayed at several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa O
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Welcome to the other end ot town! Thank you for acknowledging the service of our staff. It is much appreciated.

Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is my second time at the seacrest once with the girls last year and this year with my boyfriend and another couple and we loved it except for traditional Memorial Day weather. The place is kept immaculate with great people working there. Very helpful in every way, on restaurants, where to go etc. Proximity to beach can't be beat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

I remember you well. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Come back soon.

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Motel Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Room Royal Oceanfront Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Room Super Luxury Suite (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
2.5 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
643 reviews
1.7 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
640 reviews
0.6 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,219 reviews
2.0 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
101 reviews
1.3 km away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Rosendale, New York
26 days ago
7 months ago
Mesa, Arizona

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view (if that's important to you)”
 of 5 bubbles robinhump, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the 4th floor rooms for the Southern view.”
  • Stunning sunset on our way back from dinner.
 of 5 bubbles sgemberling, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean - Pool View are both very nice, you can still see the ocean, no children allowed from the 2and floor up.......nice”
 of 5 bubbles cabahazy, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool & ocean view, more $$ but you might want to spend it.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaDoglover, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff and they will give you the honest "skinny" on room locations”
 of 5 bubbles TreatMeLikeARegular, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5