We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here on a short business trip. Most of the gym equipment does not work. Does not serve lunch and the meals are very average. Staff are pleasant but the hotel really needs an upgrade. You need are car to get anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic_Pro
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

Dear Peripatetic_Pro, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry to know that you did not completely enjoy your most recent visit due to the condition of the equipments and if the meals served did not live up to expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable...

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I recently ran an event for the my University at the hotel and I can not say enouh good things about the venue. The price was reasonable, facility was beautiful and prepared way in advance, the staff was there to help with any and all last minute details, and the food was astonishing. It is in a great location right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_sawick29
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is a comfortable place to stay, within a few minutes of a variety of restaurants. There is a good breakfast buffet where you can get an omelette made to order, which is great. The staff in the breakfast room were really friendly when I was there, chatting to customers. Not everyone likes that but I felt like a valued...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed here on business for 6 nights in March, having travelled from my home in the UK. On arrival I was given a warm welcome by Donna and my reservation was processed very efficiently. The following morning, I was the first person to arrive in the breakfast room at 6.30am and Shannon greeted me. She proceeded to provide me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave_sherring
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

My family and I just spent three nights here on a house hunting trip in Nj. Check in was easy and the staff was very pleasant. Rooms were clean and had plenty of space for the three of us. We had two double beds and they were comfy with tons of pillows. We ate breakfast every morning and all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piercka1
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

The plus side:very big rooms, nice beds. Very clean. A big and clean bathroom. Overall a very nice and clean hotel. The breakfast is ok. The minus side: rooms have no safe (locker) for personal staff. The hotel has a gym, but the only working thing there is the TV. Even the clock was broken. The equipment is as old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ainex
New London, CT
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Nicely kept Holiday Inn, nicely located and very clean. The hotel offered breakfast, but no restaurant services for lunches or dinner. There was a small bar located in the lobby for nigthcaps. Staff was very warm and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandC926
NJ
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We booked this hotel as the home base for our wedding and it was a big mistake. The hotel had many cleanliness issues. Our "suite" had cigarette burns on the chipped sink counter top, hair in the hair dryer, and an unclean toilet. After we complained to the front desk, they said they sent someone to our room, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyeth11
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

Dear Wyeth11, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any...

Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I remember this hotel when it was the Wyndham Hotel. It has a really nice indoor pool and work-out room; the rooms are spacious and clean; the staff is really friendly; love the restaurant, and the food is delicious. The hotel is really tucked away, but at the same time, it is close to shopping and major highways. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen_86305
Hillburn, New York
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My company held its first auction here and it was outstanding. My customers who attended raved about the hotels location, rooms and courteous staff. My experience was on par with theirs. Lotis Markowitz our sales representative took care of all the arrangements to insure a successful day. The rest of the staff where outstanding as well from the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_S47898

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
2.7 km away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
279 reviews
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
7.6 km away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
247 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Dr, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-4308
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Price Range: $121 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 4th floor was very quiet.....”
 of 5 bubbles Appleway_Farm, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book for a wedding!”
 of 5 bubbles O1539NSkellym, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“king and king suite rooms are worth the upcharge”
 of 5 bubbles VaCarol, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Guess you would have to ask about free wifi, no one told me if it was available.”
 of 5 bubbles Mermaid_lover_LBI, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the creek/trees were quiet and pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles miokjoo, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5