We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Hawthorne, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed one night at this location and I didn't really have an issue at all. I was given a room and the door lock was broken and the person at the front desk was nice enough to give me another room. Overall, It was a nice location because i didn't have a problem with anyone when i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vutdoan20
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear vutdoan20, We sincerely appreciate the fact that you've taken the time to reach out to us here on TripAdvisor with your positive remarks following your recent stay at our Motel 6 hotel. I am very glad to hear that you found our Brooklawn, NJ location to be very convenient for your travels! I am sorry to hear that there...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I've stayed at many Motel 6 properties that were fine, but this particular one was terrible. Roaches were in the bathroom, and the staff couldn't have cared less when I complained about it. They didn't honor my AARP discount or late checkout either. I was afraid to let my 8 year old son go in the pool fearing he'd catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg s
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Greg S., Thank you for reaching out to us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your remarks and I would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that your experience here was not a wonderful one. Further, I'm sorry that you got the impression that our team members were not able or willing to assist you with your concerns. This...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

An affordable room shouldn't mean infested. Immediately upon entering our room I saw several roaches crawling on the ground, next a fly few in front of me. I looked at the wall and more roaches were crawling on it. In the bathroom there was more flies. Last but not least there was a roach on the bed. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Christina H., Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention while you were here and for allowing our team members to place you into a room that had been properly prepared for your arrival. We take all reports of pests very seriously and I sincerely apologize for the fact that you were disturbed by insects upon your initial...

Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This is a dirty, run down, awful looking place. The room had a bed and tv. The sheets were dirty. There were holes in the walls covered with awful spackle. Mold in the bathroom. I did not even stay....we ended up driving home instead. Tired but a much better decision. If I had not already prepaid for the room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamthajane
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear tamthajane, I am very sorry to know that you were not comfortable with the accommodations you had at our Motel 6 hotel and I sincerely apologize for the fact that our team was not able to make you satisfied enough to stay the evening here. I'm sorry that you chose to drive home rather than spend the night at...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Took this trip to see the Philadelphia Eagles home opener game. This was the only motel in town that even had a room so we couldn't back out of this reservation if we wanted to, and we DID want to. This was the most disgustingly dirty room i have ever had the misfortune to stay in! I don't mind if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Ed G., I am very sorry to hear that you were completely unsatisfied with the recent experience you had at our hotel. This is certainly not the type of stay that we wish for any of our guests to have and I apologize for the discomforts that you felt while you were here. We so appreciate that you've taken...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while passing through. As other reviews have said this motel is not in the best state, the pool is closed, it's a bit grubby and the fixtures are falling off the wall. However, what do you expect when only paying $50 a night? The welcome was friendly, they have loads of brochures in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia Y
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Olivia Y., Thank you for trusting our Motel 6 hotel to provide you with excellent budget accommodations during your recent trip through the Brooklawn, NJ area. We appreciated the chance to have you here and love knowing that you received superb service upon your arrival here, and that you found your room to be a comfortable place to spend...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Got there very late last night after a long journey, was greeted by a lady with maybe her daughter in the office (was maybe 11pm) got my room very quickly but when I went in all I could smell was stale smoke,so went to ask to be moved to a non smoking room to which the reply was "it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael h
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in this motel. I think it was being used as a transient Hotel. Many of the people were there for extended periods of time. The nice thing was it was very quiet. The condition of the rooms needs to be improved. Most of the towel racks were falling off the walls. The floors were dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctor Ryan M
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Doctor Ryan M., Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of welcoming you here during your recent trip to the area. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a quiet place to stay during your visit to Brooklawn. While we always appreciate knowing about the things that pleased our guests, we do always like to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We awoke to loud banging on our room door at 8:30 am. We discovered it was a lady who seemed like she was drugs. My husband told her to go away and she returned a few minutes later. The second time she was talking about seeing Angels. We also noticed police patrolling the parking lot when we arrived the night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emz M
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Emz M., Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to our Motel 6 during your recent trip to the Brooklawn area. I appreciate your review of our hotel and that you noted that we are continuously working with the local police department to ensure that we provide a safe and secure experience for all of our...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I had to stay here for trucking school as this is the hotel they put you up in. This place is absolutely horrible. Floors are dirty bathroom is gross wasn't cleaned before I checked in. Asked to have it cleaned they told me I had to wait two days. Good news is that I haven't seen any bugs. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad C
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Chad C., I sincerely apologize for the fact that you weren't completely pleased with your stay at our hotel. Further, I am sorry that our team members did not correct the issues you reported in a timely manner and I apologize for the discomforts that this surely caused for you. It's our goal to ensure that our guests feel...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklawn
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
#63 of 86 in Philadelphia
728 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
5.2 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
10.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located 5.8 miles from Philadelphia, with great shopping within a mile. The African American Heritage Museum and Philadelphia Zoo is 7.8 miles. Features include selected rooms with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Address: 801 Route 130 South (at Browning Road), Brooklawn, NJ 08030 (Formerly Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Brooklawn
Price Range: $79 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn Hotel Brooklawn
Days Inn Brooklawn
Brooklawn Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good room? stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jackg1002016, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room is good and clean”
 of 5 bubbles s0nnysalazar, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this Motel6”
 of 5 bubbles williammH7381LF, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You better be a fugitive to endure your room in this Motel”
 of 5 bubbles 474bassemh, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are easier to access. Stairs for upper rooms are inconvenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 408jeremiaht, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay