We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bordentown\/Trenton
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Candlewood was Excellent! The room was very clean and warm and very comforting. The bed was very relaxing! The staff has been very accommodating and very professional. The Manager Jerry js polite and sweet! My husband and I would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
Joseph Z, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph Z. Operations Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a 1 room suite, the room was clean beyond belief. The room had lightning fast wifi and directv with 100's of channels, all for a great rate. Easily 10 out of 10, if I could give it a higher rating I would

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joseph Z, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I was especially happy about the fact you would give us a higher rating than 10 out of 10. We hope you will visit us again in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel rocks! The rooms are great. The staff is superb and very accommodating. They really care about their guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. I enjoyed the convenience of the pantry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fence361
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here over Thanksgiving and the staff was very accommodating, specifically the gentleman who checked us in. I believe his name was Jonathan. We needed a handicap accessible room on the first floor and he made it work for us. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst M
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was traveling north on RT95 and needed a room and it was late. I normaly stay a little further south but all the rooms were booked. As luck would have it I got the last room in the Candlewood. The desk manager couldn't have been any nicer. The place was fairly clean but old. The place needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickEzo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear DickEzo, Thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you have regarded our hotel to be clean and service to be good. On the other hand, we regret that you found our hotel needing some renovation, We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I'll make this short and sweet. I love Candlewood suites and always seek them out whenever I need a hotel. I've stayed at this hotel before and gave them a great review. It's only fair that I give an updated review because this time the room I stayed in was a little banged up. It wasn't dirty in any way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Nick R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Almost midnight when I arrived - went up the elevator that opened on the third floor, and it smelled vaguely the way dumpsters do behind restaurants. As I got closer to my assigned room, the smell got stronger. There was a large white barrel in the hallway that was the source of the smell. I walked around the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chilidawg25
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear chilidawg25, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, NJ. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the hallway condition, room and air conditioning.. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private...

Millville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016

King size suite with kitchen area. Great place to stay. Pet friendly. Clean and comfortable. Nice tv, comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Lots of free breakfast and coffee items. Kitchen has full fridge, microwave, toaster and plates, bowls and silverware. Grocery items for sale, quite handy and reasonably priced. A nice gazebo with grills, if you'd like to grill, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sillychic
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer S Director of Sales

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My second visit to this location. Nice accommodations and great service 2nd party hurt their back yesterday and wasn't able to take the six hour car ride to the hotel. Called the front desk the morning we were to arrive and they couldn't have been better. Cancelled the room on the spot. Front desk and other staff ere always helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltcrtd
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer S

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed for daughters wedding. Hotels.com overbooked hotel, but manager Dan was wonderful about working things out for us! Ended up better than we had planned because of Dan. Like that they have full size frig, micro, sm stove-top and basic pots, dishes ect. No pool, fitness room but this hotel allows smoking,( if that doesn't bother you) that also allow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jopeac
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear jopeac, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that the excellent service rendered by Dan made up for the difficulties experienced during your stay. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
353 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
106 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
224 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
278 reviews
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel at McGuire AFB - Ft Dix - Trenton - Bordentown. The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites hotels. Specializing in your extended stay experience, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect environment for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary and corporate housing needs.The Candlewood Suites hotel is centrally located at NJ Turnpike Exit 7, Exit 56/57 of I-295 near Route 206; minutes from Trenton, Philadelphia, Princeton, Lawrenceville and Wrightstown business / real estate districts. Our location offers near access to McGuire AFB, Ft. Dix, Prince, Ocean Spray, Petro, Princeton University, Historic Philadelphia, Six Flags Great Adventure, Camden Aquarium and Waterfront Park. The Candlewood Suites Hotel offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio and one bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work area, TV with DVD player and free wired/wireless Internet. Other features include meeting facilities, 24-hour business center with free Internet, free laundry facilities, fitness center, swimming pool (access), courtyard with grills and our signature Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton

Address: 200 Rising Sun Rd, Bordentown, NJ 08505-9605
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Price Range: $118 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton Hotel Bordentown
Candlewood Bordentown
Bordentown Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay off the third floor & non-smokers call ahead”
 of 5 bubbles JeffRoth17, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Clean Room!”
 of 5 bubbles H3026KFkimd, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 729denisev, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get room away from HVAC and laundry rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tommygoss, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“For only a few dollars more per night (maybe ten?) upgrade to get an extra bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 444MichaelS, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay