We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Camden, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahiraj2017
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was one we had stayed in before but there were some upgrades made in the bathroom which we liked. Its very nice

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenc2017
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your return visit next time you are in the area. By the end of 2018 all of our rooms will be renovated.

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Out of all the hotel/motels I have ever stayed in, this was the worst. Yes, I told management about the problems and asked on a further reduction of the price, their response was, "Well you got an Expedia price for the week, what do you expect." With that, the manager walked away. What I expect, no matter the price, is...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baeb37
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our television service which has affected some of our channels. The room was booked at our weekly rate and that is the lowest rate we offer. Thank you for letting us know of the problems you had we...

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankmD8849FH
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Wonderful front desk service she made everything easier she wemt above and beyond to endure that our stay was enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1658TImaryc
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your return visit next time you are in the area.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglaswc2016
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjulia N
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The hotel itself was nice, and quiet. The rooms were nice, had big bathrooms, and a relaxing vibe. The WiFi wasn't working, but I didnt mind. The best part is the free breakfast in the morning. The waffle machine was great, they also provided a lot of choices, such as bagels, sausage patties, cereal, yogurt, muffins, juice, and coffee. I...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige K
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast with us. We are looking forward to your return visit next time you are in the area.

Turnersville, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Room was very large, but had a musty/moldy smell and carpet was wet in parts. The walls were thin so noises were easily heard. On-line, I was given one price but was charged an additional 15.00 fee for a pet. However this pet fee was not disclosed when I booked on-line. Breakfast consisted of cereal, some fruit, yogurt, waffles, toast/bagels,...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_joannecattafesta
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced during your stay with. Thank you for letting us know. The issues are being addressed and corrected so they do not happen again.

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have not been to a Howard Johnson facility in years. I was pleasantly surprised by the room rate. However, the service at registration was less than helpful. The elevator had exposed wires on the elevator panel and was not really clean. The room was unusual in that it had a HUGE Spa tub. Not something I was looking for....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marguerited672
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Thank your for letting us know about your concerns they will be addressed and corrected so they do not happen again.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
150 reviews
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
13.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Monroe Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Address: 832 N Black Horse Pike, Rt. 168, Blackwood, NJ 08012-3947
Region: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Price Range: $92 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood Hotel Blackwood
Howard Johnson Blackwood
Blackwood Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay in room 112- so gross”
  • bathtub in room 112
  • mystery spots on the wall by the bed... mold? blood???
 of 5 bubbles bonnieg886, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor so you don't have to use the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles FunPlacesToCheckOut, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles K1092MUdenniss, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Treat yourself and get a room with a whirlpool bath. The tub is huge!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnBMarion, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Splurge and get the suite!”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieH274, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay