We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Liberty Corner, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I'd like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to Ruth ! I arrived at the Basking Ridge NJ Indigo the Sunday after Thanksgiving (after entertaining for days, I was exhausted !) When I checked in, I realized I had forgotten to pack a number of pretty important items. Exhausted and not happy with meetings starting first thing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A M
Beth C, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear AM, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. Ruth is a new employee here and we couldn't be happier with her, she is a asset to our team and gives great customer service. Thank you for mentioning her she was thrilled when she saw your review. Thank you for being a loyal guest!...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed New Years eve for a wedding. Front desk staff was not very helpful or very polite (maybe because they were working a holiday). The security hold is the same amount as the room, never stayed in a place where that was the case, so had I not been under a group rate for 6-7 hrs of sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roscomman
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear roscomman, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured,...

Cambridge
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I checked in with a colleague late at night, and we were staying in separate rooms. There were two people at the front desk, and one of them refused to look up from her computer to check me in. It was a disappointing welcome to the hotel. Then, the internet in the room was slower than dial-up. I have honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank samsternjones
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear samsternjones, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns via TripAdvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced . Though we would prefer you had a better experience at the hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are...

Reviewed 25 November 2013

I found the hotel to be in a great location and really a wonderful boutiquely like venue. I would definitely stay here in other ciies and it's a great business or pleasure location. The only drawback is no crackers or snacks if you get in after 10 pm at night which happens. Ruth, at the front desk, was really exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geospatialgirl
Beth C, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear geospatialgirl, Thank you so much for your 5 STAR rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate the positive comment about Ruth. She has just joined our team and is already a super star. I will make sure to show your review to the staff and make sure Ruth is acknowledged for her...

New Hartford, Ct
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for several days on business, arriving on a Sunday afternoon, leaving Friday morning. On the advice of others, I had requested a top floor room because of the noise from people walking on the hardwood floors in rooms above you and was happy to have that request honored. My room was across the hall from the ice and soda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Beth C, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the nice comments about the bed and pillows being super soft and the bathroom cleanliness. I'm sorry we fell short on your expectation and appreciate the feedback. You will be happy to hear that shortly we will be going through a refresh /renovation and will...

Edgewood, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed their in the past a few times for work. Rooms nice, but the sundry shop is non-existent. Anyway, I had reserved two nights for work and when I landed I had a vm that they had overbooked and moved me across the street to another hotel. I went from two rooms and a fridge to no fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim D
Beth C, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Tim D, Thank you again for taking the time to talk to me. Again I apologize for having to relocate you due to overbooking. At Hotel Indigo we strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. I look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to the Hotel Indigo in Basking...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo. My cousin was getting married at their sister property and when that hotel sold out of rooms, Indigo was very accommodating about setting me and my family up with a room at their property. The reception staff were lovely from the moment we arrived. The rooms were a bit smaller than I had expected,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kconnolly213
GuestManagerIN, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Greeting KConnolly213, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to have been awarded the opportunity to serve you during your cousins wedding. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Warm Wishes, Mimi Varchi General Manager

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We ended up staying there, when we attended a wedding in the area. Considering their prices, I wasn't impressed with the value for the money. They couldn't even get their stories straight when the breakfast buffet would open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
GuestManagerIN, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Greetings PeteW, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your overnight accommodations here at the Hotel Indigo. I personally apologize for some of our short comings with regards to the lack of communication we may have shared with your group. I take guest satisfaction very seriously and can assure you that we will use your feedback to make...

Raleigh
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a family wedding. The check-in at the front desk was quick and the staff was very courteous and friendly. Our room was clean and fairly spacious. In the morning, we enjoyed their complimentary breakfast of eggs, bacon, potatoes, sausage, and breads/muffins/etc. Overall, things went quite well. We were disappointed that the rooms lacked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greytdoggie
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge in early October. My room was Superior Executive Room. The room was very spacious, but not filled with the furniture. The space was way too empty and I felt I could run in the room. Also, floor doesn't have the carpet, but laminate floor gave me very cold feeling without shoes on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddyCND
GuestManagerIN, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear EddyCND, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback regarding the design of the guestroom. You will be happy to hear that in the near future we will be undergoing a renovation that will be addressing the layout that did not appeal to you. Once we have completed our guest rooms will have a refreshed inspiring design. As...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
8.6 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
653 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
279 reviews
0.5 km away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
9.4 km away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
246 reviews
10.8 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles of our upscale Basking Ridge accommodations, you will find many shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or exercise at our state-of-the-art fitness center.Choose the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo,and you will experience the very best in modern boutique accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Address: 80 Allen Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2913
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Price Range: $144 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views (towards the woods) are at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanAndJim, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms pretty standard. No tips to share”
 of 5 bubbles paulacb2015, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You don't want a room above where the smokers from the bar gather at night. That got noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles chubbco, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Views facing the woods are best”
 of 5 bubbles Pamelat, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“back side has view of woods and pond”
 of 5 bubbles kt3, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay