We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snowy Owl Inn

255 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“rustic charm”(3 reviews)
“school ski trip”(3 reviews)
“white mountains”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (255)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Snowy Owl Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
50
47
52
47
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
47
52
47
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic charmschool ski tripwhite mountainsget awaynew hampshireshops and restaurantssteveskiingactivitiesvillageseasonsnowpondtrailshike
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We stayed at the Snowy Owl for a hockey tournament and the only nice thing I have to say is it's very convenient to the rink.The rest is a total nightmare. The rooms are disgusting. old dirty carpet,uncomfortable beds,cheese cloth like blankets,Heat sort of worked...More

7  Thank Dumpsterman5
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed at the Snowy Owl for a hockey tournament this past weekend. The ONLY good thing I can say about it is that it was nice to be so close to the rink. Otherwise, if you are looking to stay with your hockey team...More

7  Thank Momof3jak
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed there this past weekend for a hockey tournament. The security guard thought that this was his audition in becoming a state trooper, the front desk thought that they could make fun of people and talk down to guests. The rooms were not clean,...More

6  Thank DaveWilmington
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Let me preface this by saying I'm a hotelier and my standards are high but I also understand the business and that things happen.... however.... Pro's: Perfect location to the Town Square and the hockey rink (we were there for my kids tournament) you could...More

7  Thank BeachmereSarah
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Located next to an ice rink with weekly youth tournaments, one would think they would accommodated groups of hockey families congregating harmlessly in common areas. Management was aggressively rude to the children and parents. Not family friendly in any way.

2  Thank Bumskidoodle
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202151
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 115 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 115 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annzo27
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but none of the local outfitters in Waterville Valley carry this item. The only solution would be to have one ordered and shipped (Amazon perhaps), but if you could not get a priority shipment of some kind, it... More
0
Votes
julietcho9
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tyna123red | Reviewed this property |
No. They don't which is disappointing. All activities are extra.
0
Votes
Rockport4
2 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
Yes, we have six specifically designated Pet Friendly rooms for dogs. We charge a $15/dog/day non-refundable pet cleaning fee for up to two dogs per room on top of the standard room rate. Call our desk at 603-236-8383. We... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Simply don't go there"
Read review
"Don't stay - my best advice"
Read review
"Mountain (front) view great but busier, river view (back) is tree-lined and quieter"
Read review
"Where we stayed was quiet and away from most rooms so we could be a little noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing