We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/10/2017 10/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Snowy Owl Inn

    41 Village Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    09/10/2017 10/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 112*
    View Deal
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good18%
    • Average20%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    “ski lodge” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    9 Oct.10 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 112
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 112
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (244)
    There are newer reviews for Snowy Owl Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 242 reviews

    Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

    One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had! Because: TV did not work. Changed rooms and sofa bed was unusable. Toilets were backing up. Lights that did not work. False advertisement with pool since the hot tubs have not been operable for over...More

    4  Thank calderbiz
    Reviewed 6 November 2015

    This hotel is in desperate need of renovations and has many things wrong with it, beginning with charging more than $180 night for terrible accommodations. The toilet kept backing up, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, our tv didn't work and the pull-out sofa mattress literally...More

    5  Thank LLMC106
    Reviewed 11 October 2015

    The Snowy Owl Inn is in a beautiful location, and there is so much for a family to do anytime of year. However, the property has become dated and in need of renovations. Our room had dust all over the lamps, a lamp with a...More

    2  Thank ken b
    Reviewed 8 October 2015

    The place is old. Smells of old carpets. The so called continental breakfast is nothing but muffins, donuts, juice and coffee. Mind you, this is $160/night Inn... lights weren't working in our corridor first two nights. One lamp was broken in our room. Free wifi...More

    1  Thank zverenok
    Reviewed 7 October 2015

    The Snowy Owl Inn is a great place to stay at in the mountains of New Hampshire. The people are pleasant but nobody really seems to know what is going on. We booked our stay for 5 people and really only had 4 people show...More

    Thank Martin F
    Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
    117 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Waterville Valley
     
    The Kancamagus Lodge
    442 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
    425 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    Golden Eagle Lodge
    321 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Waterville Valley
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 111 - USD 218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Snowy Owl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • White Mountains >
    • Waterville Valley
    • Also Known As
    • Snowy Owl Hotel Waterville Valley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Nearby
    Golden Eagle Lodge
    321 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
    425 reviews
    16.86 km away
     
    The Kancamagus Lodge
    442 reviews
    16.64 km away
     
    Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
    117 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coyote Grill
    280 reviews
    1.41 km away
    La Tasse
    16 reviews
    .09 km away
    La Hacienda Mexicana Restaurant
    45 reviews
    .06 km away
    Legends 1291 sports bar
    126 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterville Valley Golf Course
    31 reviews
    .55 km away
    Waterville Valley Ice Arena
    26 reviews
    .24 km away
    Town of Waterville Valley Recreation Department
    16 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Bookmonger
    10 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    annzo27
    14 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Steve H | Property representative |
    I'm sorry, but none of the local outfitters in Waterville Valley carry this item. The only solution would be to have one ordered and shipped (Amazon perhaps), but if you could not get a priority shipment of some kind, it... More
    0
    Votes
    julietcho9
    5 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Tyna123red | Reviewed this property |
    No. They don't which is disappointing. All activities are extra.
    0
    Votes
    Rockport4
    2 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Steve H | Property representative |
    Yes, we have six specifically designated Pet Friendly rooms for dogs. We charge a $15/dog/day non-refundable pet cleaning fee for up to two dogs per room on top of the standard room rate. Call our desk at 603-236-8383. We... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay - my best advice"
    Read review
    "Mountain (front) view great but busier, river view (back) is tree-lined and quieter"
    Read review
    "Where we stayed was quiet and away from most rooms so we could be a little noisy"
    Read review
    "Keep driving"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing