We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Waterville Valley

Snowy Owl Inn

255 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“ski lodge”(12 reviews)
“rustic charm”(3 reviews)
“school ski trip”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (255)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Snowy Owl Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
50
47
51
47
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
47
51
47
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lodgerustic charmschool ski tripwhite mountainsget awaynew hampshireshops and restaurantssteveskiingactivitiesvillageseasonsnowpondtrailshike
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because my favorite hotel in Waterville was booked. This hotel is clean and next to the downtown. I'm giving this review a two because the hotel is very dated, lumpy mattress, old style TV, poor lighting. I'm sure for families traveling with kids...More

Thank Loisnd
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Great location right near the village and eating places not too far away. Plenty of trails and activities around. The room was clean and pleasant. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The A/C unit in our room kept shutting off and not working properly. Had to...More

Thank bdysense
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I chose the Snowy Owl Inn as the venue for my wedding reception; and I was not disappointed. The staff at the Snowy Owl were amazing!! They were all so friendly and accommodating. I requested early check-in for my brothers so they could nap their...More

Thank Maureen M
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

These guys are crooks. I booked this hotel in July for October. The cancellation policy was that if I canceled before September 23 I won't be charged. I canceled a day after booking (July) but was charged the 50% by Snowy Owl Inn. Even providing...More

1  Thank Angela T
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Our stay was perfectly nice, but the place has a need for a fresh update. The hotel is well kept, but the decor is very outdated and has that musty smell of a seasonal hotel. I would stay again as the price was good, but...More

1  Thank Colleen W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101151
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 126 - USD 218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 126 - USD 218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annzo27
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but none of the local outfitters in Waterville Valley carry this item. The only solution would be to have one ordered and shipped (Amazon perhaps), but if you could not get a priority shipment of some kind, it... More
0
Votes
julietcho9
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tyna123red | Reviewed this property |
No. They don't which is disappointing. All activities are extra.
0
Votes
Rockport4
2 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
Yes, we have six specifically designated Pet Friendly rooms for dogs. We charge a $15/dog/day non-refundable pet cleaning fee for up to two dogs per room on top of the standard room rate. Call our desk at 603-236-8383. We... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Simply don't go there"
Read review
"Don't stay - my best advice"
Read review
"Mountain (front) view great but busier, river view (back) is tree-lined and quieter"
Read review
"Where we stayed was quiet and away from most rooms so we could be a little noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite