We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“school ski trip”(4 reviews)
“separate shower”(3 reviews)
“rustic charm”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
54
49
53
49
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
49
53
49
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool ski tripseparate showerrustic charmschool groupsbagelswhite mountainsspacious roomcomplimentary breakfastget awayclose to townshops and restaurantsnew hampshirepupilssteveskiingvillageskiers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Family of 4 with dog stayed one night to be close to hiking. Chose this hotel because they allow dogs; they have a "dog wing" on the bottom floor with a few rooms that allow dogs. Our room was not updated/fancy (as you would expect...More

Thank girlsgottatravel321
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I took a school party of 40 pupils and 5 staff from South Wales to the USA in February 2018. On arrival, Steve the hotel owner greeted us, and all room keys were organised so pupils could go straight to their rooms with no fuss...More

Thank dranzerevans
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I have stayed at the Snowy Owl twice this year, in January and April. Both times I have been very comfortable and well looked after. The hotel has a perfect location, right next to the shops and restaurants of pedestrianised Town Square and only a...More

Thank Miles B
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant stay at the Snowy Owl. Steve was waiting for us at the door on arrival and was the ultimate host throughout our entire stay. Chef George provided excellent home cooked meals including an exceptional Easter roast pork dinner. Rooms were spacious and warm...More

Thank GrantDavies
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We showed up about 8 p.m. And there was no one at the desk. The place was dark very few lights were on. The keys were left out with a note. Some hallways were completely black. The next morning at breakfast, if you want to...More

1  Thank Bob A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waterville Valley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 114 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 114 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annzo27
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but none of the local outfitters in Waterville Valley carry this item. The only solution would be to have one ordered and shipped (Amazon perhaps), but if you could not get a priority shipment of some kind, it... More
0
Votes
julietcho9
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tyna123red | Reviewed this property |
No. They don't which is disappointing. All activities are extra.
0
Votes
Rockport4
2 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
Yes, we have six specifically designated Pet Friendly rooms for dogs. We charge a $15/dog/day non-refundable pet cleaning fee for up to two dogs per room on top of the standard room rate. Call our desk at 603-236-8383. We... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Simply don't go there"
Read review
"Don't stay - my best advice"
Read review
"Mountain (front) view great but busier, river view (back) is tree-lined and quieter"
Read review
"Where we stayed was quiet and away from most rooms so we could be a little noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing