We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016

New hotel, very clean with great beds and pillows. I got upgraded to a large king room. Really nice and better than most chain hotels. The dining area and common areas were nice. I would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aachilles54
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Didn't spend much time at the hotel during our two night stay. Unfortunately the beds, which we did use, we not very comfortable. There was a sign in the room saying they were undergoing renovations but we didn't see any signs of that. Our room was VERY clean. No extra bells and whistles. Basic property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NH8081
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Dear NH8081, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that the cleanliness of the room received is at par. However, we are truly sorry for any discomfort the condition of the beds may...

Sanford, Maine
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I had a catering event for the weekend. my sister came up from Woburn mass to help I needed to get her a room in the area the thing is she is a clean freak. we checked in did the job she went to hotel crashed and went home the next day I did not get any complaints. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony d
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

While not at the level of a Hampton Inn, this brand fills a niche. The night auditor who checked us in on 8/18 went out of his way to move us from a room next to the elevator (hotel was sold out) to a room away from from constant "ding" of the elevator stopping on our floor. Very much appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGordonF
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here for several days with friends and family while on vacation. Staff was very helpful and cooperative. They opened the breakfast area nightly for our large group to have dinner. Kids where never told to stop being kids which was not the case at another nearby hotel. Pool area was good. Rooms where clean and larger than average with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ppags84
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with my daughter's softball team. Great location near Barrington softball fields (BYA). Hotel right off highway. Rooms and hotel clean. Back behind hotel BBQ grill and picnic tables which we used for 2 nights for team dinners. Walmart across the street. Staff very accomodating especially Patrick!!! Continental breakfast decent and kid friendly. Would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onipseneb
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the location worked great for me while traveling. But the staff is very rude and very unprofessional.. I will not stay here again.. I'd rather stay somewhere less nice with better customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh0302
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Josh0302, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and submitting your review. It is great to hear that you liked the hotel facilities and good location. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. Please be assured this...

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 July 2016

When I have relatives coming to visit and they would like to stay in a hotel, I send them here. It's so convenient, being right off the highway. It's close to many stores. They have a pool and hot tub. My niece had a birthday party there and the staff was friendly with the kids. Very patient. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlenane78
North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Run down - we booked via Expedia and didn't see the smoking room designation. In MA all rooms are smoke free so we didn't think about it. The entire 3rd floor reeked of smoke and so did our room. They refused to move us - said we had to stay the way Expedia booked the room. Staff was not helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucker M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Tucker M, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about the easy parking at the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that you were let down by...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

The secretary was nice. The hotel is so clean and elegant. Our rooms were ready, neat and clean. The beds were very comfortable and everything just seemed so smooth. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there were plenty of options. Definitely going back whenever the opportunity comes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julyano S

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
5.8 km away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
15.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
32.8 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
405 reviews
15.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
15.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses. Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England. Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Thompson Center Arms and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access. During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester

Address: 77 Farmington Rd, Rochester, NH 03867-4329
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Price Range: $137 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belton, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the end of the hall, across from the stairs, super quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles powershopper, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have a remodeled room available”
 of 5 bubbles zoiesgramma, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request a non smoking room and ask for a room by the elevator if walking is hard for you.”
 of 5 bubbles dlenane78, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Executive Suite is awesome Separate King Bed Room”
 of 5 bubbles Kab867, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try to pick a room in the middle of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 614mariannec, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5