We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Briarcliff Motel

Hotels.comUSD 87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 87*
Great Deal
USD 102*
USD 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Briarcliff Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

For peak season, this hotel had reasonable rates compared to others in the area. However, the room was not what we expected based on the photos on their website. The room was very small and basic, there was some chipping paint on the walls, and the furnishings were very outdated. However, it was clean and convenient for a visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMusicLover
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

hank you for writing a review. I am sorry our accommodations were not what you had expected. We do pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable . We do have 4 different rooms varying in size depending on whats available,We are currently updating all the rooms bedding and furnishings. Thank you for your feedback.

Saratoga Springs
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Booked for 2 nights in advance but decided to stay one (no fault of the motel), but they still made me pay for 2 even though its prime leaf foilage season and they are fully booked as are the adjacent motels, thats just plain greed and very poor customer relations, they even jacked up the normal price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inspectr
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay but were unable to stay the second night. We did refund you 50% of the second night We also have competitive rates as this is a seasonal resort area. As opposed to popular beliefs WE...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed one night here. The rooms are set back from the main road which does reduce traffic noise. The Lady on reception was friendly and polite. The room was quite clean but very tired and out dated. The curtains were quite thin and did not block the very bright light from the outside lights flooding the walk ways. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamsfamily503933
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff Motel staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently updating rooms and looking into new furnishings. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I hope you will come back to visit with us again.Your feedback is very important...

Castine, Maine
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Basic room. Clean. Bed, bathroom tv internet. Not far from places to eat. Needed a place to sleep before a early hike in the whites. Decent room. Rooms could stand to be updated. No thermostat for heat or air so we just piled on the blankets we brought. Could hear sounds from other rooms, like TV and toilet flushing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

We would have been more than happy to direct you to the thermostat or air conditioner in your room. We always have extra blankets fans / heaters if needed as well.Rooms are currently being updated We have proven ourselves among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer King, and...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

So so hotel without much personality or charm on the south end of town. With better options within walking distance of the main attractions you could pay the same and get a better experience. Management was marginally helpful andthe rooms drab. Somewhere to stay when all else is booked up.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe C
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with our service or accommodations. I wish you would have let us know of your dissatisfaction while you were here and we would have done our best to fix it. We are currently updating and refurnishing all the rooms. We have been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for...

Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Hotel has a great location, we stayed here in the late 1990's and have to say the overall upkeep of the property has deteriorated. Small items like some windows and/or doors do not work very well. Staff is very friendly and service is very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us. We are sorry our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We are currently updating and refurnishing all the rooms. We appreciate your input.Please keep us in mind for any future getaways. Thank You. We would love to see you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had a lovely stay at Briarcliff. The room was clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the towels were plush. They also provided extra towels for the pool. We had the pool to ourselves- it was clean, refreshing, and has a deep end. We had a room with a porch which had a beautiful view of the mountains...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunkistmoon33
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our motel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and accommodations to provide an enjoyable experience for our guests. We hope your next...

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and always enjoy my visit. Rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. My grandchildren love it here! The pool is clean and refreshing. Convenient location with two restaurants within short walking distance. Proximity to North Conway Village is a plus and of course Mt. Washington!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mswm
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review about your most recent visit with us. We are glad that everything was to your satisfaction. We appreciate your repeat business. Please keep us in mind for any future getaways. We would like to see you again.

Pocasset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room was very clean and had everything you would need. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. The porch was a little odd. Thought it was going to be private, but your "porch" is separated by dividers which only come up high enough where you can still see your neighbors heads....and anyone else's head that is standing all down the strip....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amchugh79
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that our accommodations in a newly renovated redecorated room was not to your satisfaction.Thank you for your review. All our Mountain View porches are semi-private when we have groups or a family traveling together they like to take the patrician out and make it a bigger porch. We appreciate your input.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Great, quiet, clean, large room. Very friendly and hardworking owners. Meticulously landscaped grounds include a large, warm pool. Close to restaurants and shopping. Will definitely stay here again! :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookies T
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our motel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
1 King Bed with Porch (22)
Viewed
2 Queen Beds with Porch (21)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Standard 1 King Bed (17)
Viewed
Standard 2 Queen Bed Larger Unit (17)
Viewed
Standard 2 Queen Beds (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.7 km away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
178 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5149
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $99 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the rooms with a porch”
vtpowell, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Let the owner know what your looking for.”
patriciamB7325ET, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a corner room”
kateg319, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms with the view, definitely worth the extra $3-$4 dollars a night.”
515alfredk, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book at peak times. Not value for money at this time.”
williamsfamily503933, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 102
Booking.comUSD 102
Expedia.comUSD 87
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates