We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (17)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“french toast”(31 reviews)
“gathering room”(5 reviews)
“common room”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
223
34
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
223
34
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastgathering roomcommon roomwhite mountainsprivate entrancenew hampshirebreakfast was excellentdietary needsmade to order breakfastwonderful hostsmaple syrupcommon areasromantic getawaystay in north conwayeach morningbrucefireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The Cabernet Inn, run by the wonderfully warm and welcoming Jess and Bruce, is a must stay bed & breakfast in North Conway, New Hampshire. Jess is a professional chef who cooks a marvelous breakfast selection, and Bruce is a computer engineer by training who...More

Thank Len S
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Advice to travelers: if you book here, call or write to them in advance to make sure you don't get a basement room. We paid ~$170 for a room with a jacuzzi, and were excited having read a lot of positive reviews. The room we...More

Thank Snowy_Pine3
Response from Cleopatra-7, Owner at The Cabernet InnResponded 22 February 2018

We already responded to your spouses review. We understand that you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 16 February 2018

Awful dated room not at all as it looked on line carpet and bed need to be binned. breakfast was good and served in area that was much smarter than our room. avoid he downstairs room near pump it will wake you up and is...More

Thank Tenerifetraveller
Response from Cleopatra-7, Owner at The Cabernet InnResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for posting a review. We are truly mystified by your comments. We have no way of knowing when you stayed or which room you stayed in, because we don’t know who you are. The Inn does not have a pump that runs all...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Based on all the reviews, our expectations were all met and exceeded. An immaculately maintained and charming Inn, in a terrific location made for a delightful winter experience at a great value. We appreciated the hospitality of Jessica and Bruce and how they accommodated my...More

Thank Tony M
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Last weekend, Adele and I traveled up to my all-time favorite B&B, The Cabernet Inn, in North Conway, NH, where owner/innkeepers Bruce and Jessica Zarenko somehow manage to present their exclusive and very loyal clientele with spotlessly clean rooms and facilities, a sense of peace...More

1  Thank Douglas T
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patti B
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cleopatra-7 | Property representative |
Hi Patti, Not sure what you mean when you ask about rules. The Cabernet Inn is a lodging property, similar to a small boutique hotel. We have policies, not rules. For the most part we ask that you treat our home and other... More
0
Votes
Marilyn N
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nancy B | Reviewed this property |
Depends on the day, weekends are a bit later. 7-9 am mostly. So great though. Jessica is so talented! Best breakfast ever!
1
Vote
N D
23 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kellygirl63 | Reviewed this property |
Yes and yes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid rooms on the lower level"
Read review
"On back of house but all would be good"
Read review
"It is small, only 11 rooms, so book early as it is usually sold out to repeat guests. All the rooms have..."
Read review
"Lower level rooms are convenient to parking, have direct access to outside, and are close to the common area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing