We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Mountain Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 972: English reviews
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Wonderful place to stay, quiet, clean friendly place and best of all it is for adults traveling without children. No playgrounds and kiddy arcades to fill the place with unnecessary childrens noises. A place to enjoy the quiet and serene beauty of the area, enjoy great golf, and close by to other recreational activities such as hiking, kayaking or just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Village P
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am pleased to read the you enjoyed the quiet solitude of your stay, and look forward to your return visit. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We have been coming to the White Mountain Hotel and Resort with our children in the winter for the last 18 years. We always thought of it as a great location to plant ourselves for a few days and take advantage of the local skiing and shopping. This year we decided to go on our own for a night in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy I
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So Pleased to read that you enjoyed your first fall stay with us. i love to read when our dedicted winter guests cross over to other seasons, and so pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel and the amenities. Regards, Carol Sullivan More 

Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Having accidentally scheduled the wrong date to stay here, the front desk changed the reservation and upgraded our room at no charge as they had no other similar rooms available :). The wait staff in the dining room were wonderful- attentive and friendly. The hotel is clean, beautiful setting, great food and service in dining room even though we simply... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micki3216
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. We price ourselves in providing top notch service and I am pleased that you had a wonderful experience. I hope your husband is now fully recovered from his cold. Carol Sullivan More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This hotel is in a very picturesque location, on a golf course. The scenery is very beautiful, and the grounds around the hotel are pretty. We were travelling on a coach tour of New England, and spent 2 nights here. The bedrooms were quite average we thought, but unfortunately our room on the second floor had some sort of heating... More 

Helpful?
Thank patricia_mitchell1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your honest feeback and appreciate your comments. I must apologize for any confusion or lack of service that you experienced in the dining room. I can assure you we are working diligently to correct any service related problems and want to reassure you that service is certainly our #1 goal. Regards, Carol Sullivan More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I had booked this just by looking at the photographs and it did not disappoint. However my husband read the reviews for the previous 2 weeks before we arrived and it did not make good reading. I was greeted with ' you are early I will see if your room is ready' We were, but only by 1/2 an hour.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and am sorry if your first encounter with the Front Desk was a bit bumpy. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We were here on a coach tour and our experience in the dining room was terrific. They were very busy and the waitress managed to keep everything flowing smoothly. My only complaint with the property was that we were on the 2nd floor and it sounded like an elephant was occupying the room above. Very noisy - stay on 3rd... More 

Helpful?
Thank golfergal706
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

i am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience in Ledges Restaurant. I am sorry to read that you had noisy neighbors and thank you for sharing. We hope to see you on a future tour. Regards, Carol Sullivan More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel is generally ok but a few important factors need addressing for the high price tag. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly but straight away were told that $1.50 per person per day for complimentary breakfast would be added to our bill for gratuity. This put me straight off as I don't believe it should automatically be added to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie H
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. i appreciate your taking the time to write. The added gratuity seems to be an issue for some guests, and we are considering changing this policy, so I apprecaite your feedback in this area. I am sorry that you found your room noisy, and would suggest booking a third floor room or end of the... More 

Banbury
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

The White Mountain hotel and resort is in a spectacular setting overlooking the mountains. It's a very comfortable hotel; nice rooms, big log fire in reception, good facilities. The restaurant is the only slight disappointment. Vegetables were badly cooked and the main course is served as soon as you finish the starter. Fine dining prices, fast food service. Would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeDBanbury
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time. I am sorry that your dinner felt rushed, and certainly do understand your concerns. Dinner should be a relaxing experience and I will make certain to share your comments with our Management staff. We look foward to your return visit. More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Nice, secluded hotel in a parkland setting. Good restaurant/bar. The wine with dinner came free, due to the waiter having to reminded that he hadn’t brought it with the meal; that’s what I call service! Breakfast included. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank George W
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to read that overall your enjoyed your experience at our Hotel and overall enjoyed your stay. I am sorry for the lapse in service with your wine, and am happy to read that it was corrected to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Carol Sullivan More 

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This was the second hotel we stayed in on fly drive in New England. The room was very nice, an antique look and feel. The room and bathroom were clean. There was a hot drink machine in the room, offering coffee or earl grey. The hotel itself was very nice, a great location for views. Staff were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate all of your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your experience. We do have guest rooms with two double beds, as well as king beds. We also offer suites and mini-suites that offer either two queen beds (which are larger than double beds) or a king-size bed. I... More 

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
201 - Suite Deck (43)
Viewed
304 - King Standard (100)
Viewed
320 - Deluxe Double (38)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
King Standard (44)
Viewed
Mt. Washington Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
5.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,298 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.6 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.6 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
571 reviews
2.3 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 2560 W Side Rd, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5922
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $159 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Mountain Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from White Mountain Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when you look for rooms if you want a room with a mountain view that is listed as superior”
 of 5 bubbles janf489, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great view, try and get a room on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wess388, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you want to face the mountains across the valley”
 of 5 bubbles PaSoccer, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Scenic mountain views in front facing rooms .Views of mountain climbers in back facing views rooms. A?C works great. Very comfortable rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lauradaly21, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mountain view is stunning”
 of 5 bubbles Begin325, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay