We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maple Leaf Motel

Orbitz.comUSD 71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Maple Leaf Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maple Leaf Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 18 August 2015

As others have said, very basic, very clean, rooms are small. Only complaint was the noisy plumbing from the adjacent room where they started taking showers at around 5 am. Wifi was weak in the room but ok outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronw
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Very clean. Comfortable beds. Very nice owners, nice area to sit outside. The rooms are small and very basic. No coffee machine, no amenities. There is a mini fridge, old style TV and hair dryer, that's about it. I wouldn't recommend this place in the winter, if you're planning to spend any significant amount of time in the room, or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amelie B
Reviewed 16 July 2015

When booking a stay, our #1 is it must be clean then comfortable . This place was spotless and very comfortable. There are no frills other than a fridge and microwave in the rooms but we are not frilly people. This was perfect. We stayed for 2 nights and couldn't leave the peace and quiet so we asked if we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie M
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the last 15 years. The rooms are immaculate, adequately sized and reasonably priced. I know for me this is very important! When I travel to NH I want to spend my hard earned dollars on activites, meals and shopping. Not for some hotel "name" especially when I'm only in the room to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cj18951
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2015

If you are looking for great service, this is the place to go. The owners are incredibly friendly and are willing to help you with anything. I have been at places before where I was almost frightened to ask the owners for anything (NOT the case here). I have stayed numerous times and they will continue to get my business!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelsi F
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Our visits to the Mt Washington Valley have begun with a warm welcome at the Maple Leaf Motel! Their rooms are clean and comfortable with rooms that can accommodate adults with children and all at very affordable rates. They don't offer all the amenities of your larger motel chains but their rates and personal service are hard to beat. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna Marie W
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I've stayed at Maple Leaf Motel numerous times and keep coming back! It's super clean and has everything you would need at the hotel. Location is great, rooms are clean and nice, owners are always extremely nice and helpful. Place looks amazing inside and out, and prices are very reasonable! You can't find a better place to stay in North...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasia S
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

I just came home from staying at the Maple Leaf!!! I felt the obligation to right this review.. I booked a room for two nights at this motel. For these two nights I couldn't sleep because there was cockroaches in my room. The room was so infested that my daughter started crying and wanted to sleep in the car!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lrsoftball
Steven G, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review

If conditions were as deplorable as was stated, why were we not notified us as soon as possible and why did you stay for two nights! When entering the room on Sunday morning I found no evidence of an "infestation".

Clare, Michigan
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This may be the worst place I've ever stayed although I will say it was clean. I don't know how it got any good reviews. It's like adjoining cottages. The whole building is crooked and the floor slopes in one direction. The wifi didn't work for a while but then started. There is no lock on the screen door, no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank trip s
Steven G, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review

If you were so disappointed with our motel, why did you stay for three nights. Perhaps it was the $55 per night rate. As to safety, the lights go off after midnight because this is a safe and well lit area.

Moncton, NB
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here a week ago and it was as wonderful as a friend had said it would be. These units are affordable priced, clean, well kept and in an incredibly convenient location. We were very pleased with how quiet they were for being near the road. My only request would be to have the signal for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Byron R

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.4 km away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
445 reviews
0.7 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Address: Rte. 16, 2212 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maple Leaf Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Franklin, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Maple Leaf Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you like a little more room and space ask for rooms above the numbers 4”
DwayneS353, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Though this motel is right along route 16, no street noise bothered me during my stay.”
2luannc, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make a reservation!”
  • Not lots of room but not confining
  • Sparse but comfortable
  • As you entered the room
GuardianTiger, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in two different rooms so far and they were both excellent in all aspects..”
pjlirette, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a motel so it is all together in a row. Quiet & good price.”
alphejeanne, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 71
Expedia.comUSD 71
TravelocityUSD 71
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates