We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Friendly Beaver Campground

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good12%
  • Average18%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible28%
2 Aug 2017
“Horrible!!! Mean Money Hungry Staff”
8 Jul 2017
“Decent Campground, Unfriendly Staff”
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Golf Course
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
11
6
9
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
6
9
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Bathrooms Filthy the porcelain in the toilet bowls dark brown! The grills broken all rusted out The indoor pool was also filthy i got an infection! and they kick you out for playing music even if you turn it off, just so they keep your...More

Thank kimroc37
Response from FriendlyBeaver, Owner at Friendly Beaver CampgroundResponded 12 August 2017

Hi Kimroc37. Thank you for your review. We apologize for the bathroom not being properly cleaned. Please contact us directly at robert@friendlybeaver.com We'd like the opportunity to apologize to you directly. We look forward to hearing from you.-Friendly Beaver Campground

Reviewed 9 July 2017

The "Friendly" Beaver unfortunately did not live up to its name. First, I will expand on the positive aspects of this campground...the pool area is decently large enough to accommodate a busy campground, the bathrooms are private and kept clean, well stocked store, and front...More

4  Thank areviewer525
Response from FriendlyBeaver, Owner at Friendly Beaver CampgroundResponded 13 July 2017

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear you were happy with our amenities and staff. We are truly sorry that you were not happy with your experience at our campground. We certainly try to please all of our guests, but clearly...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

The Campground has many seasonal campsites that are very run down, cluttered and look dirty.We booked a full hook-up for our 42 ft fifth wheel and got a water and electric. We were supposed to have cable but had none as did the campers on...More

3  Thank Nautdave
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights out of season as our first stop on a trip round New England with young children. First time we'd stayed on a US RV site so nothing to compare with at this stage! I liked the fact that you were...More

2  Thank Travelling_Bird
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Friendly Beaver campground is a unusual mix of the good, the bad and the ugly. After speaking with the one of the work campers, she stated that they have nearly 300 sites and the vast majority of them are seasonal sites of all shapes, sizes...More

4  Thank EnjoyFreePower
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Boston, NH
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mat C
8 October 2017|
Answer
Response from kimroc37 | Reviewed this property |
Hi i dont know we rented cabins
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You should pick a different campground"
Read review
"Ask for the transient spots in the field."
Read review
"I would definitely recomend being very clear on what site you have reserved, we had reserved a specific one..."
Read review
"there are not rooms as this is a campground"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing