We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lakes of the Clouds Hut

    Amoonoosic Ravine, 234 Amc Road, Mount Washington, NH
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount WashingtonSee available hotels in Mount Washington
    Traveller (27)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
    645 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
    17.1 km
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
    1,000 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in North Conway
    29.5 km
     
    The Wentworth
    862 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Jackson
    16.5 km
     
    Residence Inn North Conway
    676 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in North Conway
    30.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good25%
    • Average19%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    There are newer reviews for Lakes of the Clouds Hut
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 21 June 2016

    The AMC hut system really is everything you could hope for in a real mountain accommodation. Bursting into this place after a long hike is like Heaven, even better when you know you get to rest your bones for the rest of the evening. Meals...More

    Thank Redclimber
    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    This is one of the busiest huts, so you will want to get there early to claim your bunk. The food was good and plentiful, the croo knowledgeable and engaging, and who wouldn't want to spend the night (safely) just below the Mighty Mount Washington?!...More

    1  Thank slothspeed
    Reviewed 17 September 2015

    A bit pricey but very nice. Great environment. The crew in the hut was AMAZING, they are fun and make it look easy. Bring ear-plugs as the wind blows through the cracks around the windows in the different rooms. Besides this, it is a great...More

    Thank desbaumesl
    Reviewed 11 July 2015

    nice place, good food, nice staff, very clean. large rooms with 12+ beds good entertainment funny staff a perfect place for a family gathering. comfortable beds. valley is beautiful lakes of clouds are nice and the view of mountcwashtington is un-matchable

    Thank Marian W
    Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

    Visited lakes of the clouds hut after hiking from the Madison hut. Convenient hut from the top of Mount Washington, with that said I think that's what makes this a busy hut. Beautiful area with small lakes/ponds and great views! Great staff....full of energy! Bunks...More

    1  Thank Kristen D
    The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
    645 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
    17.1 km
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
    1,000 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in North Conway
    29.5 km
     
    The Wentworth
    862 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Jackson
    16.5 km
     
    Residence Inn North Conway
    676 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in North Conway
    30.2 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • White Mountains >
    • Mount Washington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room
    470 reviews
    9.56 km away
    The WaterWheel
    238 reviews
    13.22 km away
    Red Fox Bar & Grille
    1,222 reviews
    16.77 km away
    The Notchland Inn
    29 reviews
    17.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Washington State Park
    39 reviews
    1.94 km away
    The Mount Washington Cog Railway
    1,528 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Glen Ellis Falls
    237 reviews
    5.55 km away
    Mount Washington Observatory Weather Discovery Center
    881 reviews
    1.93 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    explorationgagnon
    9 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from AMC L | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we are not, but we re-open in June! Hope to see you then!
    0
    Votes
    Holly-Cubb
    2 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from AMC L | Property representative |
    Hi Holly-Cubb, thanks for the question! Yes, you did need to make a reservation for all our huts and lodges. We hope to see you soon!
    0
    Votes
    Reid W
    23 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Redclimber | Reviewed this property |
    Yes and they have hot water and tea. They may also have it available throughout the day depending on the croo. Breakfast is no joke its great. We had oatmeal with fixings, then eggs bacon and sausage and coffee cake.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I'm told that the 'dungeon' should be avoided, but that's only used when it's really full."
    Read review
    "Rooms were assigned, but inside the room, choose a middle bunk"
    Read review
    "Reserve early. Arrive as early as you can to choose your bunk. Top bunks have enough room for sitting up."
    Read review
    "Best views are from the main dining area"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing