We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lakes of the Clouds Hut

    Amoonoosic Ravine, 234 Amc Road, Mount Washington, NH
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount WashingtonSee available hotels in Mount Washington
    Traveller (28)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Omni Mount Washington Resort
    3,464 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bretton Woods
     
    The Lodge at Bretton Woods
    285 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Bretton Woods
     
    The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
    555 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
     
    Top Notch Inn
    643 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Gorham
     
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good25%
    • Average19%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    Omni Mount Washington Resort
    3,464 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bretton Woods
     
    The Lodge at Bretton Woods
    285 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Bretton Woods
     
    The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
    555 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
     
    Top Notch Inn
    643 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Gorham
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    I have stopped in other AMC huts over the years but this was the first overnight. It is such a cool experience!! First off, the croo is fabulous - helpful, fun, informative, entertaining. And, they hike food in and trash out. It is not cheap,...More

    Thank Mws101
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    First spent the night here 20 years ago as a kid and hasn't changed much since then. The inside of the hut is probably the least updated of all the huts in the AMC huts of the White Mountains. The bunk rooms can be tight...More

    Thank Andrew Q
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I've been about a dozen times & so enjoy going around the 4th of July so I can see the fireworks in the towns below. My preferred hike is to park at the cog, now a $5 parking fee, hike up the Jewell Trail to...More

    1  Thank JeepGirlVA
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    At first sight the price looked a bit steep for a bunk bed in a 'hut', but it includes dinner and breakfast from a staff that many big hotels could learn the meaning of 'service' from. Then you learn that the crew carry all food...More

    Thank BeardyGit
    Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

    Lakes is one of my favorite huts. Weather is always intense. It's exposed, and has beautiful views all around. An hour and a half hike from the summit of Washington, near the AT, and many other great trails. Good food, great crew and lots of...More

    1  Thank Joshua M
    Omni Mount Washington Resort
    3,464 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bretton Woods
     
    The Lodge at Bretton Woods
    285 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Bretton Woods
     
    The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
    555 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
     
    Top Notch Inn
    643 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Gorham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • White Mountains >
    • Mount Washington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room
    441 reviews
    9.56 km away
    The Notchland Inn
    25 reviews
    11.07 km away
    The WaterWheel
    222 reviews
    13.22 km away
    Red Fox Bar & Grille
    1,145 reviews
    16.78 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Mount Washington Cog Railway
    1,353 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Glen Ellis Falls
    204 reviews
    5.55 km away
    Mount Washington Observatory Weather Discovery Center
    791 reviews
    1.93 km away
    Caps Ridge Trail
    10 reviews
    4.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    explorationgagnon
    9 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from AMC L | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we are not, but we re-open in June! Hope to see you then!
    0
    Votes
    Holly-Cubb
    2 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from AMC L | Property representative |
    Hi Holly-Cubb, thanks for the question! Yes, you did need to make a reservation for all our huts and lodges. We hope to see you soon!
    0
    Votes
    Reid W
    23 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Redclimber | Reviewed this property |
    Yes and they have hot water and tea. They may also have it available throughout the day depending on the croo. Breakfast is no joke its great. We had oatmeal with fixings, then eggs bacon and sausage and coffee cake.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I'm told that the 'dungeon' should be avoided, but that's only used when it's really full."
    Read review
    "Rooms were assigned, but inside the room, choose a middle bunk"
    Read review
    "Reserve early. Arrive as early as you can to choose your bunk. Top bunks have enough room for sitting up."
    Read review
    "Best views are from the main dining area"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing