We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indian Head Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Indian Head Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Indian Head Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,017: English reviews
North Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were placed in a notch view room on the first floor, nice room and beautiful views. The problem began when the guests above us allowed their children to STOMP back and forth all morning long beginning at 7 AM. And continuing in the evening when they returned back to their room. The first three times we called to complain,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn G
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you for making us aware of your disappointment with your stay, If we don't know the issues we can't fix them. So getting feedback like this is extremely helpful. The front desk is trained to fix these issues at the time. We would have certainly restocked your coffee, as well as anything that may have not gotten...

Boston
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Love it here. Fun any time of year! Went to Clarkes, the flume hiked the Basin. Went up to the top of Canon Mtn on the tram and saw some awesome views, and watched black bears playing on the slopes of Canon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B3262PDkevinn
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!!! Would love to see some pictures!

Willimantic
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We all had a great time. Grand kids like the paddle boats and fishing. And love the cottage. There old enough now that they can go by there selfs. That the part they love and so don't we. We can relax.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760debram
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you!!! Have a wonderful Summer!

Tewksbury, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Was overall happy with the experience at Indian head. Restaurant was understaffed so dinner took forever both nights. Activities are great for kids they had an ice cream social and fireworks! Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal O
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for the review, we are currently doing allot of Summer training and we are getting a really fun group of White Mountain Enthusiasts! Hope we see you again!!

Nashua
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Close to many attractions. Property is wonderful, lots to do. We loved the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Our private balcony overlooking the mountains was just beautiful. What a sight to wake up to.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Play and relax is what we are all about!! Thank you!

Watertown
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Overall we had a great time, housekeeping could have been better. The man who was on guard at the pool to make sure that everyone was "behaving" was a bit ridiculous. His hovering was a huge drag for our group of adults.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for letting us know about this incident, this is why these reviews are so valuable. I have passed this along to the Supervisor of that department. Our Customers should always feel welcome and comfortable! Again Thank you!

Dover
Reviewed 30 June 2016

great great great don't change a thing couldent ask for a better place to go for our annavercie we spent our honey moon with you and been back for 11 years and wont go any were elce so we look forward to seeing all of you next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A532BTdaved
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Whooo Hoo!! Thank you!

Watertown
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The wedding was beautifully decorated & set up for both the outdoor gazebo along with the reception indoors. The air conditioning system was fabulous keeping all the guests comfortable. Convenient to our hotel room so we can park & stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, I passed this along to our wedding coordinators! They work really hard to make sure that all of our wedding are perfect! Thank you so much for sharing.

Peabody
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Can't say enough about this event at the resort. Everything was fantastic. What a wonderful venue for a Wedding. Just Beautiful. The reception was just perfect and the setting absolutely breathtaking. The fireworks were a nice touch too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103eleanorc
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Eleanor, share some of your favorite photos, we always love to see photos from the guests point of view, always fun, some are hilarious!! So glad you had a great time!!

Saint-bruno-lac-saint-jean
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Excellent service. Very accomodating staff. Each member of the staff seem to be happy to work there like the rest of people in New Hampshire. The mattress in the cabins were of poor quality. Pool is well situated. Great family friendly hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368marielineb
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Marie, I have passed this along to housekeeping..These mattresses are replaced as needed and it sounds like we need to do an inspection! Thank you for the heads up!

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
594 reviews
5.4 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
161 reviews
4.2 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
422 reviews
4.5 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $129 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indian Head Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Head Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor of the main building to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles arlingtongirl2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from bottom rooms in the back of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles 493kevinr, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In winter - if you want to use the outdoor jacuzzi. Or pool/spa ask to stay in the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy1792, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small cabins are best bang for your buck”
 of 5 bubbles samls86, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Outdoor pool & jacuzzi have amazing views of the snow covered mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles lifeisgood423, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5