We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Of Loon Mountain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Of Loon Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

First of all service is great. Everyone friendly and helpful. However, our first time staying here and we are in a unit in need of a lot of work: Wood rot on balcony, stained carpets, broken tiles in kitchen and very dated. So close to other units we can hear their normal conversations and smell their cigarette smoke. No washer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrw1974
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are happy to hear that the service you received was excellent, but were not happy to hear that you did not enjoy the unit you stayed in or the laundry facility. We did or very best we could during your stay to accommodate you in another room and improve...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

We booked this property through an off-season timeshare special package. The pictures online give the appearance of everything being clean and bright. However, the hotel needs work to warrant recommending. Our condo sleeps 6... a King on the main level and 4 twins upstairs. We are 2 couples traveling-- which we stated-- so the maintenance man came to help scoot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelHereNow
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. Your feedback and care to share your experience is how we gauge how we are doing and plan improvements for the future. We are sorry to hear that your experience staying with us was not as enjoyable as other exchanges that you have done. We pride ourselves on our Silver...

Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Been here many times now, love it! Another great stay, the room, the staff, the pool/hot tub, etc....... all great!! My girlfriend and I highly recommend this hotel- and it continues to be our favorite place to stay in Lincoln!!!! :) Sincerely, Bob and Terri. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobs70Superbee
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Bob & Terri, Thank you so much for your amazing review of our Resort! We very much appreciate your business and kind words. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make a future stay just as great! Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Lynbrook, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The trouble begins with the front desk, who won't confirm your reservation until check in day. HUH? Murphy's Law our reservation accidentally was entered in our vacation club partners name. They were downright hostile and actually threatened to not let us check in until we fixed the problem. Mind you we are driving up at this point, after a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathhansn
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

First and foremost, I want to apologize for your experience staying at our resort. Our guests are our business and your comments are highly important to improving guest experience. We apologize for the inconvenience at check-in locating your reservation and getting you into the room. From our research into the situation, it looks like the problem was communication between the...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Condo was great. Very spacious 2nd floor AC Unit. Master bedroom/bath on main level. Kitchen was well stocked, nice dining area, comfy LR w fireplace. Comfortable King Size bed. Bedroom w twin beds, loft bedroom w twin beds and 2nd full bath on 3rd floor. Large balcony with view of tennis courts, pools and mountains. . Convenient to Lincoln &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OHioTravelingLady
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our Resort! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yor time with us. Hopefully, you can come back soon! Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next vacation even better! Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We have a time share at the Village of Loon Mountain (a "superloft" or two bedroom unit with two baths and a loft). It sleeps 6. The unit we got was in Lodge 5 which faces due west (Loon Mountain is due south). When we were checking in (which as relatively easy), the new front desk people were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c2h5oh_1
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review of your stay! We have taken your comments and suggestions under advisement and will use them to improve future guest and owner stays. The maintenance and housekeeping items you brought up have been passed to the respective departments so that we can address each issues ASAP. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our timeshare it was just okay. I think the place could use a little bit more updating and cleaning specially the corridors and stairs . The outdoor pool area its nice . The indoor one not so much the smell of chlorine there was a bit too much for me. I did like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed your comments along to our Team and we hope the two things you mentioned will not hold you back from booking and staying at our Resort again. Please feel free to reach out to the...

Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I can not say enough about wonderful week we just had in the White Mountains. The Village Of Loon Mountain was our perfect home base. When we arrived we were told we were getting one of the newly renovated units and we should like it. That was an understatement. Our unit was on the first floor and did have AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of our Resort! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to have you back as soon as possible! Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The overall look of the "resort" is quite rough and rustic. It's definitely not uptodate, but it's clean. We rented a 1-bedroom condo (with kitchen) because we had been on the road a little while already and wanted to do some hiking in the area without having to eat any more meals at restaurants (although a lot of the Lincoln...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathP4T
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve future guest stays. On behalf of the Team at Village of Loon, I apologize for the experience with the sheets, concierge packet, salt & pepper, and stairs to access the unit. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible experience...

Hampden, Maine
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Village of Loon Mountain timeshares are average. There needs to be some updating to get the facility back in shape. If stairs are an issue then you'll need to make sure you get 1st floor as you'll have stair access to 3rd floor. Important to bring salt and pepper as there is none in the room. There is NO washer/dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not everything you had anticipated it to be. Due to the construction of the Lodges, our Two Bedroom Loft units are all located on the top floors and only a sparing few have access to an elevator. We do...

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
One Bedroom Flat (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Loft (68)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Townhouse (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
591 reviews
3.8 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
220 reviews
2.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
5.4 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Address: 72 Loon Village Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $139 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Of Loon Mountain staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Village Of Loon Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a suite on the second story.”
 of 5 bubbles 0utlr, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A lot of rooms are pet friendly, bring the kids, bring the pets to enjoy Loon!!!”
 of 5 bubbles noelr974, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main building faces the ski slopes across the street and the 20 long hotbut allows you to see the mountain lit up at night”
 of 5 bubbles campingmom82, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the main lodge which is where all of the amenities are located.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeKent, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a main level-- the stairs are not easy with luggage, groceries, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelHereNow, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5